We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A so so lunch”
Review of Luigino's Restaurant - CLOSED

Luigino's Restaurant
Price range: $13 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife's Salmon and risotto was outstanding. My meatball sub, not so much. Did not like the meatball consistency, and there was not enough sauce on the meatballs. Would not have them there again. I would however have the risotto myself the next time. Also, the waiter was less then fully attentive. Had to ask for water refills twice.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 96 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We went in early one evening and had a nice server. We wanted a pizza that turned out to be BURNED. But the kicker was the appetizer. Supposed to be mussels on toast points. WE GOT 5 mussels on 5 pieces of toast and it was $9. We can buy
2 lbs of mussels for $4.99. We were expecting a big bowl of mussels with toast around the outside. WHAT A RIPOFF. They should be ashamed. 5 musssels......

Date of visit: September 2012
2  Thank ROXANN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Lunch: Mom got a flat. Mostly bread not much on top. City fire's flats beat it out by a country mile. I got a spring salad with shrimp. Was excited to see 6 very large shrimp, but they were dry, and were NOT DEVEINED. How gross! I sent the shrimp back and finished the salad. The outside ambience is of course wonderful and they had one decent beer (Blue Moon). but were out of Sam Adams?? Too many other choices in The Villages to give them another chance for several years. Waitstaff was great tho.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Party of seven went for dinner, first time for all of us. Very pleasantly surprised, Teresa , our server is the best ! Very friendly and great personality. All salads and dinners served promptly and cooked to order. All had Italian dishes, eggplant, chicken Parmesan, etc. Everyone in our party would definately return, and recommend to our friends. Four of us are Village residents, three visitors. Although we did not take advantage , it looks like they have recently added a great looking outside bar, will have to try this on our next visit !

Date of visit: April 2013
Thank Villagesre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Food great prices. Drinks priced low. Their specials are very good. Menus is very good. Pastas, fish, steaks, specialty pizzas are all worth trying. New to the villages in last year. Previous restaurants reputations in this locations are hard for people to forget!

Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigino's Restaurant also viewed

 
The Villages, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing