We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, lots of fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Fire

City Fire
Ranked #15 of 116 Restaurants in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: West Sand Lake Road
Description: Used to be Urban Flats, now called City Fire.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value, lots of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had another excellent meal at city fire. Good to see they are offering gluten free pizzas now given how many people are needing this these days. The food and service were very good, the staff friendly and the music was nice--a tad loud perhaps, but very nice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    112
    53
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
201 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We ate at City Fire in the Villages this week. They have a variety of flatbreads that are good. The grouper was excellent, along with the stuffed pepper, although somewhat spicy so be careful.
Service was good and prices were reasonable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fresh & Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Food was served fresh & the tomato basil soup is the best I have had (should have ordered a bowl)! Friendly service & will definitely dine here again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SJBBeachme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The best customer service I've seen in awhile.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I really wanted the fig jam, goat cheese, prosciutto flatbread, but they had just taken it off the menu the day before. Rats! I got the turkey, brie with honey mustard instead. It was good, but not what I wanted. If I hadn't been anticipating the taste of that goat cheese fig combo in my mouth all the way there, I probably would have loved the brie one. I ordered the peppermint martini to make myself happy. It worked! That was one of the best drinks I've had in a long time. Not to much peppermint, creamy, light make your taste buds sing drink. I'd go back for that alone. Add to that impeccable service and a staff that actually cares that you have a good experience and you've got a gold mine!! Our server was GREAT!! He told the manager about our disappointment and she came out to apologize in person and make it right. I didn't get my goat cheese fig flatbread, but I did get a sense that the City Fire was a place that knows how to treat it's customers. Definately going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bonmarche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wait staff needs training”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

City Fire has 2 locations in The Villages. This review is based on the Brownwood location.

This was my fifth visit to City Fire. The food is pretty good and reasonably priced. The onion soup is good as well as their assortment of flat breads. Try the meat lovers flat bread, burgers and sandwiches (french dip roast beef sandwich is great) are real good too. Great happy hour and live music. But the problem with City Fire is the wait staff. Indifferent and unfriendly and at times snappish.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coolporter19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Fire also viewed

 

Been to City Fire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing