We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their catered food was better than the restaurant food”
Review of City Fire

City Fire
Ranked #17 of 119 Restaurants in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: West Sand Lake Road
Description: Used to be Urban Flats, now called City Fire.
The Villages, FL
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Their catered food was better than the restaurant food”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We went to City Fire after being very pleased with the quality of food that was served at a catered function. We ordered the same items that we had at the catered function. The cheesey nuttty salad was the same - very good. However the Chicken Vesuvio had been changed. The pasta was different long and thick with a hole down the middle. It looked like a 12" piece of macaroni, but the waiter advised that it was different but very good. It was not! Most fo the entree was left unfinished and we had no desires to take it home. In fairness we saw most people eating flatbreads.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnNDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    121
    58
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Paddock Square City Fire”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The flatbreads are good and they made a nice salad. The French dip is nice and tender, just needed some salt for flavor. Great sports bar atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places in The Villages”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We prefer to sit outside if possible, the indoor dining room is very dark and can be quite crowded on nights they have a band or karaoke. The bartenders and waitstaff are excellent even when they are slammed, which is most of the time. The flatbreads are excellent and the crab cake appetizer is also a favorite. Be aware if you sit at the outdoor bar, that it is a smoking area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good for appetizers and drinks”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The food was ok, the French dip was decent but I found the flat breads boring and tasteless, the Ceasar salad was good but it had far too much dressing and no croutons. The drinks were great and service was just ok. With so many other spots close by for dinner there are better options

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaydog72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Grove, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great idea for an afternoon "drop-in"”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After wandering around The Villages for a while, we decided to relax and "people watch" at the covered "open bar" outside the City Fire restaurant. The drinks were fairly "normal", and we had an attentive bartender. We decided we wanted a little something to eat so we ordered the Pepperoni Stone Flat, and our friends ordered the Oven Roasted Mussels in Chardonnay garlic sauce. We were all very pleased with our choices and will definitely go back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DIANE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Fire also viewed

 
The Villages, FL
The Villages, FL
 

Been to City Fire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing