We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic Dinner View”

Glenview Country Club Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 130 Restaurants in The Villages
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This is a Championship Golf Course Country Club with a restaurant located in The Villages, FL, but open to the public.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

This Country Club reminds me of the old Country Clubs up North. Stone bridge on entryway. Food was good and not very pricey. Our table overlooking the Golf Course. Nice and inexpensive specials. Would definitely return for another visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 596edw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 238 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at Glenview Country Club for a surprise birthday party. Nice ambience, plenty of room ... I ordered shrimp alfredo ... it was beyond delicious!! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 2011ramblinlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Went here after golf with a foursome. We looked to order lunch only. All sandwiches are supposed to come with homemade chips. They did not have chips. Substitute fries for chips is a good move, but only a limited quantity of fries. The chicken grilled was smallish and was tough, must have outlived it’s normal life. The others ordered burgers and were satisfied with their meals. When you golf the course, each person is entitled to a $1.00 draft beer. That was nice. I don’t drink beer, I had to pay $2.50 for lemonade. That was not so nice. Of course I did get free refills.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank gturay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

6 friends dined at Glenview on a Thursday night after a round of golf. We have been to the restaurant in the past on numerous occasions and loved the atmosphere, menu diversity, food quality and service. After a 3 or 4 month absence we decided to stop for dinner and it was a truly bad experience. The diverse and interesting menu has been replaced by a boring and lackluster list of food items. The dining room contained few people. Our server took our orders and went to get some hot bread from the kitchen. 20 minutes later we had to ask about the bread and were told that it was made for each order and the kitchen was backed up. The food arrived and not one dish was hot..
Each of the 6 diners were disappointed in, not only the temperature of the food at service, but the quality and presentation of each dish. Our server appeared to be overextended and frustrated. We have written Glenview off of our list of potential dinner choices and spread the work to our friends. We have consistently heard the same story from others. I don't know if a new company has taken over the kitchen but it is truly terrible.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frannieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Went back to restaurant to see if it had changed for the better. It hadn’t!
The facilities are wonderful. The veranda overlooks a beautiful golf course. The main dining room is quite elegant.
The staff is warm, attentive and efficient. The tiny blonde hostess is so accommodating.
The atmosphere is great until you order a steak, only to find out the restaurant has been out of steaks for a week. My wife order a filet and sent it back twice and the third time it was inedible. Thankfully its cost was taken from the bill. Each entree order is allowed one side and salads are available for an additional charge.
The wine selection is incomplete and margaritas taste like lime mouthwash.
I mentioned our displeasure to the manager and told him that we would not be back. His reply was that it was our choice
If you want anything more than a bottle of beer, beware.
We understand that the luncheon hamburgers are decent.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenview Country Club Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Glenview Country Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing