We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aye ei ei not again!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ay! Jalisco

Ay! Jalisco
Ranked #66 of 117 Restaurants in The Villages
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Aye ei ei not again!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Slooww... Service, moldy cheese on over priced for the size salad... And that not enough, people sat next to us on patio with very mangy dog and not sure if its people or dog but that smell would take away anyone's appetite!!! Sorry, that's not restaurants fault but it was my experience! But i must say chips and salsa were good before the odor

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank happy23instaugustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    43
    25
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lady Lake
Level Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“More authentic than most”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Seems like this food is more authentic than other Mexican restaurants. Not greasy and the salsa they serve with chips is just right. When I want Mexican this is where we go.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ladylake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty good Mexican food.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Went with my family and we all had a wonderful time. I have the Enchiladas and the were very good. My sister in law is full blooded Mexican and even she said the food was pretty good. We also had three pitchers of Margarita's which were very really tasty! We will definitely return when in town again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghostrider73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Can't review the food, never got that far”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We tried to eat there a week ago but gave up and left. After ordering a beer, finishing said beer and waiting another 10 minutes, we never saw our waiter. We went to the hostess and asked for someone to take our food order. She said it would be another 5 minutes. So we paid for our beers and left.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeagleWeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Poor Quality”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Food was less than stellar...bland...waiter did not know menu items and was non existant for most of our visit

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ay! Jalisco also viewed

 
Lady Lake, Lake County
 

Been to Ay! Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing