We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small intimate quiet - nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Viola

Cafe Viola
Ranked #10 of 21 Restaurants in Giv'atayim
Cuisines: Cafe, Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“small intimate quiet - nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

i can only agree with most of the other positive reviews and add that it really is different than most others because of the home like atmosphere its welcoming and not intimidating

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yakir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
620 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Friendly neighborhood coffeshop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Small coffeeshop in a quiet neighborhood! very simple and old fashioned decor. The service is very friendly and once you become a "regular customer" they make you feel at home. Food is fresh with a large variety all day long. We love atarting the day there with a freash home-style very tasty breakfast but can enjoy a great lunch there, aswell.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Iris_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“friendly neighborhood place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Coffee shop in the center of the neighborhood, Givatayim. Most seats are outside the building, on the sidewalk. Very friendly, tasty dishes but not big, impressive selection.
most important...Pleasant atmosphere!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronan944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“excellent cafe near home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

it's nice; we like its' home atmosphere, menu and specials. we love visiting at Viola is on Thursday's nights when they have a live music and beer deals. Open on Friday evenings and Saturdays which is very important in this area

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ira m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Poor service disappointing food and coffee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I went to check it out on March 2013.
The service was amateur and somewhat annoying. No smile no inviting welcome.
It took some time for the waiter there to serve us and she seems like she don't have a clue what she's doing or why.
We ordered some milkshakes and fruit shakes and two sorts of panini.
HIGHLY disappointing. we were served plain, not fresh bread (probably warmed in a toaster) with plain grocery shop salted cheese and few slices of tomatoes. we were pretty shocked.
No atmosphere, with unreasonable prices. Just a place to hangout if you're stuck in Giv'atayim.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yuval M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Viola also viewed

Giv'atayim, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Giv'atayim, Tel Aviv District
 
Giv'atayim, Tel Aviv District
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Cafe Viola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing