We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveler rating
615
259
60
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
259
60
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice hotelsmall villagenicest hoteloutdoor poolpizza restauranthotel restaurantjunior suitemain partexcellent restauranttwo nightsstayed longerrooms are spacioustour groupbreakfast staffexplore umbriaposta dei doninibig garden
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 961 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

The grounds of the hotel are magnificent. The hotel itself is a wonderful old villa. We stayed with friends and all of our rooms we spacious and well maintained. We celebrated our friends’ 45th wedding anniversary with a dinner in a private room that was fabulous. A special thank you to Giovanni and Jacapo who made our stay at Alla Posta dei Donini unforgettable,

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redmanfloridapvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Posta dei Donini, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay, we are always pround to host an important event like your wedding anniversary and read about your dinner in our Stemmi historic lounge is a pleasure.
Also, thanks for your words concerning the Villa, his rooms and the Staff.


We hope to see you soon for a new, pleasant, stay.

Best Regards
Jacopo B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

A most pleasant hotel flawed by a couple of maybe minor points. Upon arrival there is no offer of help with your luggage. The breakfast could be improved with just a few minor tweaks and maybe a change of music,as much as I loved the 60's cd after a few days it became like groundhog day! I really felt sorry for the staff. Unfortunately the weather was not as warm as expected so we did not use the 2 delightful pools.The gardens are lovely and our rooms were quiet. Around the corner is a good pizza restaurant Oasi

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank manchesterianBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 26, 2017

Dear guest,

thanks for your review.
We are really pleased about your remark about the rooms. Usually, our staff is very careful for all the guests in particular way during the check in. We are sorry if they didin't offer an help. About our breakfast is an international breakfast, with some different local and italian products like different types of honey, jam, different cakes and biscuits, croissant and a lot of fruits and salty food like ham, cold cuts and bread.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We had great expectations for this hotel based upon reviews and the "sell" by the tour group we were with. The location is away from any major site or city. There is absolutely nothing in this small town. The property is not new and shows it age. The yard and gardens are beautiful, as is the pool area. The restaurant is fantastic. The rooms were clean, the shower had good hot water and pressure but was in a confined tub. It is very quiet so sleep was restful. Tv and wifi worked fine. Windows opened and it was cool so I can't comment on the air con, we didn't use it. Towels were good and staff were all friendly, especially the breakfast ladies. Breakfast was very good. This is a very nice hotel but not what I would call five star.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Malone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Posta dei Donini, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear guest,

thanks for this review. You did appreciated our historical park, our staff, restaurant and breakfast and we are so happy about it. Our hotel isn't new becuase is an historical residence. Is really near from Perugia, only seven minutes, from Assisi, only fifteen minutes.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night en route to a wedding, but we wish we could have stayed longer.
Plus points are the restaurant food, service and wine selection. The grounds are also lovely and there is a nice pool to relax by.
There are few negative points - the village is quite small so you are restricted in terms of amenities but we were more than happy to stay at the hotel. The decor is slightly dated but this seems to be the norm in Umbria.
We would recommend this hotel for a short stay, close to the airport.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Eskimo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Posta dei Donini, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear guest,

thanks for sharing your experience. Thanks for enjoying our restaurant and service. The decor is ancient because the Hotel is an historical residence since 1579.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

We booked out multiple rooms for guests in August for our wedding at Castello di Rosciano. We were very pleased with the efficiency and helpfulness of the staff and all our guests remarked on how lovely the hotel was. The rooms are spacious and have a grandiose feel, slightly faded around the edges but that adds to the charm. The food is excellent and we enjoyed the BBQ night in particular. The spa area is lovely although we did not make use of it during our stay. I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank LouiseRoebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Posta dei Donini, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear guest,
thanks for your review. We are so glad you've been fine in our historical residence.
We take care about all the guests during their journey. We hope to see you soon.
Best kind,

Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews