We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
11
45
29
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
45
29
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night while traveling though Italy and visiting Ferrari factory. We had a top floor room for 4 people. Beds very comfortable. Pretty location. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Basic breakfast but sufficient. Nice outdoor sitting area and inside bar. Would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NonrevTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I stayed here for five nights in August 2011. I was working in the area with a colleague so the hotel was very much just somewhere to wash and sleep.

On arrival, the lady behind the desk was extremely welcoming and friendly, and booked us in quickly. The reception area was very clean and tidy.

The room was in the building opposite, on the first floor, overlooking the huge carpark!! The bed was 2 singles pushed together (fine for me!) with pleanty of powerpoints and a good TV. The wifi is free, you just need to ask for a login at reception. The bathroom, although dated, is quite spacious and serves its purpose. There are clean towels and toiletries. Shower is nice and powerful. The room overall is ideal, nice and spacious and clean. Bed comfy.

The weather at the time was unusually hot, well into the 40's!! The room has an air conditioning unit, but it was useless, it didnt cool the room down at all and made sleeping very very difficult. Couldn't open the windows because of the killer mosquitos outside!!

On our first night, it was a monday and a bank holiday (never a good thing in italy!) so finding an open restaurant was difficult. The owner of the hotel used her own car to drive us to a nearby restaurant, and left us her mobile number to come and pick us up again afterwards!!! We were shocked at her kindness, and really appreciated her help.

The breakfast the following morning was a bit disappointing, very limited and more suited to what I would call 'german' tastes - lots of cold meat and cheese. There were some pastries, but we found these to be very very sweet, too much for first thing in the morning. The same things seemed be be out morning after morning so things were a bit stale. However the choice of fresh juices and coffees was lovely.

All in all, I would stay here again if I was in the area. I would also reccommend a visit to the Contea di Montale down the road - the food is incredible!!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews