We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Darwin FreeSpirit Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Elan Darwin(Darwin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
235
168
70
32
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
168
70
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree spiritmain poolpowered sitecaravan parkbar bistrojumping pillowfamily cabingarden villacamp kitchenpalmerston shopping centreoffice staffgreat parkgreat facilitiesclean amenitiesgreat place to stayfamily holidaywould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 536 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Having stayed in your park for almost four months we were able to observe the manager and his staff perform with the professional aptitude required to run such a lovely resort. We thank you Sean for such a great vacation and making us feel so very welcome.We have seen the park improve over the last few years, a top credit to your staff, Herby& Lynda

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Herby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We (2 families) stayed 7 nights and then extended another 7 with our caravans on a powered site. We checked out others online but Free Spirit looked the best and didn't disappoint. The pools are clean, the showers and toilets clean and all work very well. Amenities are close and easy to access from most parts of the park. We recommended this Caravan park on our blog as we travel Australia for 15 months. This is right up there with the best we have stayed at and just as important is that the prices are very reasonable and value for money.
We'll definitely stay here again next time we're in Darwin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

very clean, good service, enjoyed ourselves, very helpful , will go back be good to have room service in the poolside rooms but I know its not a hotel, be interested to see what the other freespirit resorts are like around australia. It was in a centeral location to airport, city, shopping, some tourist places to see, we were able to order dinner at the emlemants bar and bistro and ask to take it back to our room so that was handy after a full day of doing the tourist thing we could go back to our room and relax and have dinner thanks for the giid service....

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank feecounsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic 9 nights at in a Garden Villa at DFSR. Comfortable villa with plenty of room. Resort pools great, bistro and bar super and trivia night was brilliant. Loved Darwin and having the villa to come back to every night made the holiday. Surprised to see some of the poor reviews - our break was late-Sep to early-Oct so a quiet time towards the end of the Dry season. Best thing to do in Darwin - Deckchair Cinema is a must! Great holiday - we'll be back.

Room Tip: Garden Villa perfect for family 2 + 2
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonesy123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

a great place to take the family only downfall was bedding not changed often enough and had to wash own towels as they werent changed. but overall very safe friendly and well maintained.prices could maybe be a little lower as you are cleaning your own room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharong g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews