We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great camp site” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bolberry House Farm Caravan and Camping Farm

Bolberry House Farm Caravan and Camping Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bolberry House Farm Caravan and Camping Farm
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great camp site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stay at bolberry house farm it's a lovely site,Fiona and Eileen make you so welcome and always on hand with lots of useful information, the people you meet there always keep going back so will we,what a gem of a site with beautiful views

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 2424minnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We (adult couple) stayed here at the end of the summer. The campsite is ideally located for Hope Cove, Salcombe etc and some nice scenic walks, and suitable for most family groups and couples. The site itself was clean and tidy, although we were persistently attacked by swarms of wasps for the duration of our stay. The camp site owners seemed not to take any action - such as locating and treating the nests etc. We would have spent more time at the site, but only felt safe to go back during the night time. Most of the campers on site could be seen either running away from the wasps or running towards them waving a suitable "bat". I would suggest taking a wasp trap with you or making your own! We also had to keep all our food and drinks locked in the car - or we would wake to a tent full of wasps!

Other than the wasps, make sure you take plenty of 20ps with you - It felt as though the owners liked to see the money flowing in day and night. 20p for a shower, 20p for hot water to wash your plates etc etc. Furthermore, take a torch with you if you spend more than a couple of minutes on the loo at night - the light timer in the male loo is set to "squeeze-and-go" mode.

One last point - the lower part of the site (where we were situated) is sloped: Think about what way to pitch your tent or you'll slip out of bed gradually during the night - we were somewhat disappointed that we were not offered a ''flat" pitch - considering the site was only at about 60% capacity.

We might visit again, but would ring ahead to see what the wasp situation was like first, and to ask for a flatter pitch.

Room Tip: Ring ahead to see what the wasp situation is like. Ask for a flat pitch. Take lots of 20ps with yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ukAmericanTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just spent the last week in our caravan here my husband uses a mobility scooter and found it easy as it is a level campsite very good showers and toilets kept clean and tidy ..has excellent dishwashimg and laundry amenities ...In a beautiful scenic setting near to hope cove and has many walks around also brilliant place to take dogs

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank realoldsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I have just returned home after a week campervanning on Bolberry. The welcome you get from Fiona and Elaine when you arrive and throughout your stay is outstanding and second to none. There is nothing they wouldn't do to make your stay enjoyable, from details of walks to local restaurants and cafes. The site is beautifully maintained with stunning views over the sea at Hope Cove. We were treated to the most beautiful sunsets and the stars in the night skies have to be seen to be believed.
A site you want to return to year after year .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windlesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family & I spent a week camping in Hope Cove (Aug-13) & we found this campsite a day before we had to return home. We wish we had booked here first. We had not booked & were lucky to get on this site with the dogs (Dog friendly :) )
This is a beautiful well maintain campsite run by a lovely family who take great pride is this location. Elaine gave a warm friendly welcome and was very helpful, plus very knowledgeable. The views are breath taking and the pitches are spotless. Value for money. Take a chance & book here first, you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cadonova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Having visited this site up to three times a year for the past three years we feel very well placed to advise on this fantastic camp site. Fiona and Elaine always give a very warm welcome and are as helpful and as knowledgeable as it is possible to be. Situated in rolling hills within sight of the sea at Hope Cove, this is a rural idyll with fantastic views and nothing but the farm animals to wake you up. There is a small play area for children although our 6 and 9 year olds spend all their time playing ball games and riding their bikes with other children on the site. With around 50 pitches on the main field it is not so big that we do not know where they are and so feel comfortable to let hem roam at their leisure. Most pitches have electric hook up and the whole site is kept immaculately. The washing facilities include showers, washing machines and freezers to keep freezer blocks in. With fantastic walks along the coast, Hope Cove within walking distance and Salcombe just 3 miles away there is plenty to do for adults and children alike. Having just finished our most recent stay we will doubtless be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malborough
1.0 mi away
The Sun Bay Hotel
The Sun Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hope Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
3.0 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
Soar Mill Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lantern Lodge
Lantern Lodge
#3 of 4 in Hope Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.5 mi away
South Sands Hotel
South Sands Hotel
#4 of 8 in Salcombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Hope and Anchor
The Hope and Anchor
#2 of 4 in Hope Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolberry House Farm Caravan and Camping Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolberry House Farm Caravan and Camping Farm

Property: Bolberry House Farm Caravan and Camping Farm
Address: Bolberry, Malborough, Salcombe TQ7 3DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Salcombe > Malborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Malborough
Hotel Class:3 star — Bolberry House Farm Caravan and Camping Farm 3*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing