We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ “To live for “”
Review of La Vecchia Ostaia

La Vecchia Ostaia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

The food in this restaurant is to live for.
We had dinner here with friends and we hope to return.
The quality of the food, the friendly staff and overall experience was as good or better than many of the High profile restaurants in the more popular local areas.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank williamBordighera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 211 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2018

This restaurant is fine for pasta. In fact, it is delicious! Sunday lunch is mobile - so do reserved a table beforehand.

However don't bother with the Agnello Panate - which my wife and I both ordered today at noon. What we received was a plate full of grease - fried and breaded ......they forgot to add the angello!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pkmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Was visiting the Dolceacqua wine region, and had a lunch here with two different winegrowers - their choice, not mine, as I had never been here before. That said, the food is here is reason enough to return to the area. Everything is homemade, and it's clear that the ingredients are not only fresh, they're the incredibly good. Fair prices (read: low), great service and desserts that are out of this world. Highly recommended, don't miss this place!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theatie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

We found out about this place from the chef at Mirazur in Menton who writes the ravioli here is "to die for". Four of us made the trip, taking the train from Menton to Ventimiglia, doing the market in Ventimiglia, and then taking a taxi to San Biagio della Cima. It was a wonderful way to spend the day and the food and service at La Vecchia Ostaia were divine. The pasta is indeed spectacular but the real stars are the family--so warm and friendly and fun. A magical experience.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mags_DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

I don't know we're to start.

I have an big respect for people like this family. The restaurant is manage by Angela la mamma as a chef, Dominique the daughter in kitchen with la mamma and I charge of dessert and the great sebastiano making sure that you have a great service and amazing wine.

A typical Italian family business with a personal touch.

Let's talk about this raviolis with sage or the spaghetti verde al ragu . This calabresse woman make the best hand made pasta in the world. The experience is great and worth the ride. The most beautiful part is when this lady after a full 50 pax service, can manage to go outside on the room and greet every single guest and in two second sebastiano put la tarantella and the volume goes up for la mamma start to dance with almost every guest. The energy the food the ambience make me feel like nothing else exist more than la voglia de vivere contenti.

Thanks to all for amazing memories.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Discovertable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vecchia Ostaia also viewed

Vallecrosia, Italian Riviera
 
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
Dolceacqua, Province of Imperia
 
Vallebona, Province of Imperia
Camporosso, Italian Riviera
 

Been to La Vecchia Ostaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing