We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Luxury valley view cottage"”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caerleon, Newport, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Luxury valley view cottage"”
Reviewed August 30, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My husband and I stayed here last weekend. A very comfortable,self contained and spacious holiday home. Everything was spick and span and the owners have made it feel very homely. Loved the countryside views and being able to walk onto the private bridge over the pond to feed the ducks. Plenty of outside seating and there was a BBQ which we made good use of! Would have loved to have been able to extend our stay though we are definitely planning a return visit and for longer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2018
Thankyou for your fab review, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit. Come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron D
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION. PERFECT LOCATION. FRIENDLY HOST. Very clean. Near to both newport Cardiff and Brecon.
Lovely scenery. Will return!! Had a wonderful stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2018
Thankyou for your fantastic review, we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H
1 review
“Weekend break”
Reviewed August 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

WOW! What a lovely cottage to spend a few nights in. On arrival i was greeted by Colin and a refreshing cuppa, so needed after a long journey. All the essentials were included, although there was a fully fitted kitchen and beautiful lounge. The superking bed was the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in during my many vacations away. The surrounding views are second to none with acres of green land and a wonderful large pond with fish. This cottage and location is everything you would want and more. On my second day i drove to a lovely village called Usk which is approx 3 miles from the cottage, which is decorated with an amazing floral scene and lots of quirky village shops. The cottage itself is fully centrally heated and has a tv in each room as well as a large flat screen in the lounge. I highly recommend this beautiful cottage to anyone who wants the perfect getaway! Thankyou Colin for your hospitality, and not forgetting Digger who is the family pet who was rather partial to a pat and a treat! See you soon on my next vacation to Wales

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2018
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing