We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caerleon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pendragon House B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Caerleon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho
1 review
“A Wonderful Gem”
Reviewed May 12, 2009

We enjoyed our stay with Peter and Katherine very much. The history of their house and the Welsh hospitality they shared with us was warm, interesting and such a treasure.

If we fortunate enough to visit Wales again Pendragon House B&B will be our first stop to spend more time there.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
63
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Stopped in Caerleon while on business in Newport and had a wonderful stay at Pendragon House. Had a lovely room that had a great bathroom, extremely comfortable bed and super TV / DVD combo. Wireless worked well and was free. As noted previously though, the special element of the Pendragon are the people, Kathryn was wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious.
The location is slap bang in Caerleon with many pubs and restaurants nearby.
Excellent.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipbutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2009

I came across Pendragon House by accident when I was struggling to find accommodation in the area. It is a fabulous B&B with luxurious accommodation, a welcoming atmosphere and great home cooked breakfasts! A real haven! I would happily recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgejfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2009

Kathryn and Pete Hitchings the owners of Pendragon House B and B in Caerleon go above and beyond to make you feel welcome in their hotel which is in the beautiful and historic Caerleon near Newport. The rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated, everything is lovely, clean and cosy. Having a baby with us they had a travel cot and highchair so that we didn't need to bring anything which makes life lots easier and they were very accommodating when it came to sorting out feeds and milk for the baby. It felt like a home for home and we had a fantastic break in Wales only enhanced by their company and hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nctsnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2009

We went to stay at Pendragon house for a short break. The rooms are just wonderful and so homely and the breakfast was really good, but without doubt the jewels in the bx were Kathryn and Pete. The warm welcome they gave to us and the other guests was just fantastic. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandymoosurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerleon
0.0 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Newport
Hotel ibis budget Newport
#10 of 19 in Newport
546 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newport
Holiday Inn Newport
#9 of 19 in Newport
503 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pendragon House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pendragon House B&B

Property: Pendragon House B&B
Address: 18 Cross Street, Caerleon, Newport NP18 1AF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Newport > Caerleon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Caerleon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pendragon House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pendragon House is Georgian Grade II Listed house in the heart of Caerleon village in South Wales. A warm Welsh welcome is assured, whether you are visiting relatives or simply exploring this historic area. Close to all local amenities, golf courses and historic attractions. All our double and twin rooms have en-suite facilities offering elegant and luxurious accommodation for all the family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pendragon House B&B Caerleon, UK - Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing