We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen come dinning area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen come dinning area
Downstairs plan Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Kitchen come dinning area
Downstairs plan
Lounge
Plenty of space in the lounge
Wet room on ground floor
Bathroom with shower over the bath with plenty of room
3rd bedroom upstairs. Double bed with lots of room
4th bedroom upstairs Double bed plus single bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Allonby, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew H
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed October 10, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Booked crookhurst for 12 of us for a stag party. Brenda was very helpful and easy to get in touch with in the run up to our stay. The house itself is huge with plenty of room for visitors. Met all of our needs (big fan of the large kitchen!) Only a ten minute walk away from Allonby. Thankyou very much Brenda!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2019
Thank you so much.
Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhea2011
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend break ”
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Brenda was super helpful on the run up to our stay. We (a group of friends with children and dogs) all loved our stay and found the house and handily enclosed gardens catered for our every need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2018
Thank you very much
Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheshireK...
Grappenhall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Farmhouse ”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A large group (15) of us stayed here as part of a 50th birthday celebration. We were warmly welcomed by Brenda. The photos do not do the house justice, we all commented how much nicer the place was in ‘real life’. There was plenty of space for everyone, not once did we feel cramped. The house was perfectly clean and there were little touches that just made that bit of difference, for example we did lots of cooking and weren’t short of utensils and crockery, plus toilet rolls were abundant!
I also have to mention how comfortable the beds were, not something you always find when staying away from home.
We also used the adjoining Maids Cottage which was equally as pleasing. I would have no hesitation in recommending the farmhouse to others and would definitely return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connor T
1 review
“Absolutely amazing cottage.”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This place was brilliant, I couldnt recommend it highly enough. The house is beautiful and pictures don't do it justice. The inside is very clean and tidy, nicely decorated with plenty of space and cosy beds for everyone staying there. The kitchen has everything you need with tons of space too. The surrounding area is incredible, with miles of countryside and some lovely nearby towns not too far away. The host Brenda was incredbily helpful and lovely to talk to, made the whole stay easy and all the much more enjoyable. Perfect for a family getaway or a large group. If I could rate it higher than 5 stars I would.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2017
Thank you so much
Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidnesWan...
Widnes, England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place for a family get together”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked all 3 cottages as there were 20 of us. It was very spacious and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen. Lovely quiet location - Allonby and the beach are in walking distance but there is no pavement so have to walk in the road. It was perfect for a family/friends get together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2019
Thank you very much.
Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the m
1 review
“beautiful house, beautiful area and brilliant beds”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A great place for a family get together or large party of friends to, well get together. Set in beautiful countryside with amazing walks it is peaceful and calming. The local village a short walk away has many excellent: shoreline, icecream, fish and chips and pub. A fabulous place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you. Hope you will tell people about me
Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing