We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of Shukurs Brasserie

Shukurs Brasserie
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Kineton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

You will always get an excellent meal here service is friendly and efficient
Good value for money
Recommend

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DFS1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    35
    4
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“LOVE this place :)”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We always have a great time at this place! The food is fab, the people are fab and there is always a great atmosphere! We go as a big group and are never disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GromitsGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kineton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We live on Bridge St and are regulars at Shukurs and I can honestly say in the 6 years (I'm not going to try to add up the number of visits!) we've been going there we have never been disappointed. The food is always good (personal fav is Lamb Sagwalla slightly hot) the service is always friendly and obliging and the owner (Shah) often present to ensure that standards are always maintained. In short a absolute gem and a real bonus in a small village - try it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sefton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent curry”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

First, it's great to find somewhere open at 8 on a Sunday in a small English village. Second
the food was good and the service friendly and attentive. Recommended

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank profiwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Curry”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Have been to Shukurs a couple of times and everytime i have never been disappointed! The curries are great tasting, not too oily and the service is always friendly!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laudavis86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shukurs Brasserie also viewed

Wellesbourne Hastings, Warwickshire
Oxfordshire, England
 
Kineton, Warwickshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Shukurs Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing