We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful weekend stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan kitchen fully equipped
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan kitchen fully equipped
Light and Airy Comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Open plan kitchen fully equipped
Light and Airy
Comfortable
Relaxing
A little bit of Suffolk
Shower room
Relaxing patio
Home from Home
Easy to find look out for the sign.
Welcome
Merry Christmas
Happy New Year
Southwold
Aldeburgh
Woodbridge
Orford
Framlingham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kelsale, Saxmundham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SuzanneB...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at Greenacres when we had a wedding nearby. It was easy to find and beautiful once we arrived. The accommodation is modern and clean whilst seeming homely at the same time. Would highly recommend and definitely stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
Thank you Suzanne
You are welcome back anytime,we are so pleased you had good weather for the wedding.
Regards
Sandra & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquiC56...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We spent Christmas here 2017. Was like home from home. The owners had put up a tree for us and made sure we had everything we needed to cook our xmas meal. Although we never met them before staying here it was like staying next to friends. They came to say hi when we arrived but were very respectful of our privacy throughout our stay.

Its on the A12 but it was quiet considering it being a main road. Was very easy to get out and about to places. We stayed with our 3 large dogs and there were so many fantastic walks near by. Even the beach was a 20 min drive!

Would definitely return in the future and recommend to all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thanks Ladies. We must have a glass of vino together next time
Happy new year to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L31gh81
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location for visiting the local area. Lovely clean accommodation. Would recommend on here as well as to family and friends. Good to have somewhere which is to a high standard that accepts dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you Leigh, we glad you enjoyed your stay at Greenacres. We look forward to meeting you on another occasion.
Kind Regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary C
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting RSPB Minsmere. The cottage was very clean with all the mod cons. Beds were very comfortable. Its an ideal place to explore this part of the country.
I agree with other reviews, that whilst it may be very close to a main road, at night you really cannot hear anything.
Only reason why I did not give it a 5, is that whilst very clean and containing what you need, we just thought that the bathroom was a little too small.

BUT - we would return, so not a huge issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Your welcome back an time Gary .Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katahilde
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Greenacres Kelsale”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely stay at Greenacres celebrating my 50th birthday. Accommodation was very clean and well equipped. I would recommend Greenacres to others wishing to explore the lovely scenic areas of Suffolk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip H
Badsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looking for a perfect restful holiday - look no further!”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Sandra made us very welcome, to a delightful holiday accommodation.
Peace and tranquillity was our expectations, this we had in full measure at Greenacres.
This is a very good centre to visit Suffolk, easy access to the coast and the Broads.
The weather was very cold, however we were very cosy with a good central heating system. In other words a perfect venue for our holiday, I am sure we shall return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Thanks for the lovely comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Greenacres.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navin1111
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“We loved it!!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great time!!! This was our first time staying in a self catering accommodation - we couldn't have asked anything better. Sandra and her husband was lovely and very helpful. The house is amazing and felt like home. We stayed with our puppy Bella who couldn't stop running around the house!!! Comfy bed and kitchen was fully equipped. Suffolk was amazing with the beaches and natural reserve!! We will definitely visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
It was our pleasure..hope to see u all again.. Would love to see how Bella is developing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing