We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan kitchen fully equipped
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan kitchen fully equipped
Light and Airy Comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Open plan kitchen fully equipped
Light and Airy
Comfortable
Relaxing
A little bit of Suffolk
Shower room
Relaxing patio
Home from Home
Easy to find look out for the sign.
Welcome
Merry Christmas
Happy New Year
Southwold
Aldeburgh
Woodbridge
Orford
Framlingham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kelsale, Saxmundham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L31gh81
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location for visiting the local area. Lovely clean accommodation. Would recommend on here as well as to family and friends. Good to have somewhere which is to a high standard that accepts dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you Leigh, we glad you enjoyed your stay at Greenacres. We look forward to meeting you on another occasion.
Kind Regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary C
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting RSPB Minsmere. The cottage was very clean with all the mod cons. Beds were very comfortable. Its an ideal place to explore this part of the country.
I agree with other reviews, that whilst it may be very close to a main road, at night you really cannot hear anything.
Only reason why I did not give it a 5, is that whilst very clean and containing what you need, we just thought that the bathroom was a little too small.

BUT - we would return, so not a huge issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Your welcome back an time Gary .Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katahilde
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Greenacres Kelsale”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely stay at Greenacres celebrating my 50th birthday. Accommodation was very clean and well equipped. I would recommend Greenacres to others wishing to explore the lovely scenic areas of Suffolk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip H
Badsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looking for a perfect restful holiday - look no further!”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Sandra made us very welcome, to a delightful holiday accommodation.
Peace and tranquillity was our expectations, this we had in full measure at Greenacres.
This is a very good centre to visit Suffolk, easy access to the coast and the Broads.
The weather was very cold, however we were very cosy with a good central heating system. In other words a perfect venue for our holiday, I am sure we shall return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Thanks for the lovely comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Greenacres.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navin1111
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“We loved it!!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great time!!! This was our first time staying in a self catering accommodation - we couldn't have asked anything better. Sandra and her husband was lovely and very helpful. The house is amazing and felt like home. We stayed with our puppy Bella who couldn't stop running around the house!!! Comfy bed and kitchen was fully equipped. Suffolk was amazing with the beaches and natural reserve!! We will definitely visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
It was our pleasure..hope to see u all again.. Would love to see how Bella is developing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerM99
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable base from which to explore Suffolk coast and countryside. .”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a roomy, light and comfortable base from which to explore both the Suffolk coast and countryside. Our main reason for booking was the proximity to Aldeburgh and Southwold, and also to use as a base to explore the county by e-bike. Sandra and Steve made us very welcome and provided secure storage for our e-bikes which we didn't want to leave outside. The beds and furniture were very comfortable and the house well equipped. This is an ideal property for a couple, or two couples sharing. Although only just off the busy A12, traffic noise was never an issue, and the side road opposite gave access to the network of quiet country lanes without ever having to venture on to the A12 with our bikes. We had a very enjoyable stay and would happily book again for another enjoyable week's cycling.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Roger Thank you for the great review.It was our pleasure to meet you both hopefully we will see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyn W
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The owners were very welcoming. The accommodation was excellent; a real "home away from home" kind of place it was well equipped,comfy beds and immaculately clean. The location was ideal; within easy distance of pubs,restaurants etc. We would like to thank Sandra for her hospitality, and we will be back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2017
It was our pleasure .Thanks for choosing Greenacres and we look forward to seeing you again soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing