We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar comfortable bed wine tasting anja jan apartment accommodations hosts pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Would highly recommend a stay here. Excellent location in village centre. Views from the rooms are simply stunning. Our hosts looked after us from start to finish. The accomodation was clean, light and roomy. There was an honesty bar on the groung floor. Their local knowledge really helped. They made our stay just that little bit more special. Thank you. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

After checking Tripadvisor - we decided to stop for one night on our journey from Monaco to Venice. The apartment and terraces was great, beautiful view, lovely and top service minded owners and a charming village. Read the recommendations.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tordekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

We stayed 5 nights at this amazing place together with other couples and kids from the age of 10 to 14 years.

Our apartment was "Pina" at the top floor, with two lovely terraces and a spectacular view. Very comfortable bed, quiet at night, nice and clean bathroom. It also has a fully equipped kitchen with a big fridge. There is bakery and supermarkets nearby. They have a pool at the ground floor in the garden area, big enough for the kids to swim and play.

The owners are extremely serviceminded, they have a big new car with 9 seats which you can hire with driver for an affordable price. They provide bikes for rent and Jan (the owner) is an experienced biker that can be your guide if you want.
It is several other things to do, we had a great day with wine tasting at the Filippa Azienda Agricola just 10 minutes walk from the apartment and a very nice meal at the Osteria La Milonga, also in walking distance.
We went to Asti and Torino, two charming and interesting cities both for culture, food and shopping. Jan was driving us to Asti and we went by train to Torino, easy and cheap.
It is also possible to walk (a beautiful walk through wineyards and sunflowers) to a pool at Camping Le Fonti, perfect for kids. The temperature was up to 36 degrees so nice for grown ups as well:-)

Thanks for an unforgettable stay, we will be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 643annettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

This place is absolutely gorgeous! Quiet, clean, inviting. Anja and Jan did everything possible to make our stay pleasant and made sure we were well taken care of. Accommodations spacious and meticulously clean, grounds were breathtaking. Pool was well maintained and a nice way to end a very tiring and hot day!

The nice added touch at La Maggiorina is the honesty bar and laundry room. We enjoyed our stay for 5 nights and look forward to going back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Turisten83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: Alle leiligheter er flotte, men jeg vil uten tvil anbefale leiligheten Pina i toppetasjen, hovedsaklig pga balkongene.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews