We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Lovely Days”
Review of Casa di Maio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agliano Terme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa di Maio
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Four Lovely Days”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

From the moment we arrived, Doreen made us feel incredibly welcome.She is a wonderful host and lots of fun to stay with!

Doreen was able to offer tips and advice on the best local places to eat and visit, she took us on a fabulous wine tour, and made us fantastic breakfasts.

The location is beautiful and the B&B looks out over rolling hills and vineyards. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank van2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
55
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Good taste is the hallmark of Casa di Maio. The setting is lovely, with an outdoor seating area placed to enjoy the view. The hot breakfast, different each day, is delicious and beautifully presented. The rooms are filled with comfort--bed, duvet, pilows, linens..The bathrooms are a treat. Doreen brings this all together with her warm and welcoming style, taking careful notice of her guests' needs and giving thought as to what might suit them best. She is a consummate hostess. She knows the area wineries and restaurants and will help you if you like. We had a restorative stay with her and hope others will visit Doreen and her this special spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bachbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Lovely relaxed stay. The area is great for a cullinary trip. This charming house is modern and comfortable and you will have a hard time leaving.
Great to visit wine region and relax in italy. You will not find better value for money or a nicer place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Casa di Maio is for sure the place to be in the Piemonte region.
Very nicely located on the top of a hill, surrounded with vineyards, quiet...everything you want for a very nice trip in the region.
The accomodation is stunning, very well renovated,and the original elements being retained or very nicely combined with modern looks.
We even took a few ideas back to Belgium for the interior of our new home.
As mentioned in almost every review, Doreen really gives her best and beyond to make you feel at home and to give you an unforgettable stay.
And she succeeded very well indead, no question about it.
Besides her extraordinary qualities as the hostess of this lovely home, she also has a very warm personality and is very nice company to chat, to laugh and - of course - to drink wine of course. (the Barolo 2004 was excellent!).
Thanks to our late-minute discovery of Casa di Maio, our rather short-planned holiday in Italy became an experience to remember forever.
Thanks again Doreen!

Ilse & Kurt,
Bruges, Belgium
We spent 5 days in Casa di Maio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

As soon as we arrived Doreen made us feel at home and looked after us like family. The restoration work is very modern while still maintaining a rustic feel. Being in the middle of a vineyard adds to the ambience as well. Doreen was able to make the wine tasting appointments for us which was very convenient. Her breakfasts are amazing and she always made sure we were prepared for our daily adventures. The rooms are large and the bathroom/shower exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We can add little except to say we wish we could have stayed longer. Doreen made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The room was stylish. The breakfast was amazing and it was wonderful to be greeted with anti pasta on arrival.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashdown01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you plan to relax and just enjoy Piemont! This is the place to go!
The owner (Doreen / Canada) is running this B&B with love and temptation. Rooms are very nice, everything is fully renovated but kept with a sense of original style. Prices are moderate and every wish will be fulfilled, wine degustation are possible.
We just loved to stay there and are really missing the incredible good breakfast (Fruits, pancakes etc).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agliano Terme hotels
1.1 mi away
Naturalmente Wine Resort
Naturalmente Wine Resort
#2 of 7 in Agliano Terme
141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Fontana Relais Suite & Spa
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Cascina Dani
Agriturismo Cascina Dani
#1 of 3 in Agliano Terme
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Locanda La Ghersa
#5 of 7 in Agliano Terme
3 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda San Giacomo
Hotel Locanda San Giacomo
#3 of 7 in Agliano Terme
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa di Maio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa di Maio

Property: Casa di Maio
Address: Regione Brusasacco 15 | Asti, 14041 Agliano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Asti > Agliano Terme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Agliano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa di Maio is set in the heart of Piedmont's wine region between Asti and Alba, and a short distance from the towns of Barbesco and Barolo. The Casa is set among vineyards overlooking the scenic town of Agliano Terme. It offers rooms with modern ensuite baths, gracious common areas, a panoramic courtyard, and a dining portico. Wine tastings, gastronomic delights, outdoor and antique markets, and town festivals are a few of the attractions of the region. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing