We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kürbisparadies”
Review of Jucker Farm

Jucker Farm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Annual (Fall) Pumpkin exhibition with activities for children
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Kürbisparadies”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice place for Kids and people who like having some entertainment on the countryside. Farm animals to watch and a lot of activities around the pumpkin. Usually very crowded. Good food and a very nice farm shop. Great entertainment.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zonkeydonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    42
    4
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun for everyone + organic(bio) food all you can eat”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had a very good time there would recommend it to my friends without a second thought.
Be sure to come with emtpy belly...

Try the homemade apple juice or pumpkin dishes or even take part at a pumkin row turn. No joke! Laughed my head of actually seeing people row in a pumkin boat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank psibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A 10 year tradition for our family.....”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This lovely local farm producing and selling all manner of produce really out-does itself in the fall when they feature countless varieties of pumpkins. We have been taking our daughter along with various friends here since she was two, every year they come up with something new and interesting to taste and try. We always buy several bottles of the fresh pressed apple juice, delicious! And look forward to the pumpkin bratwurst, much tastier than you expect. This is a fun day out for the whole family, we take our dog, and not far from Zurich.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank marlena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great at Halloween!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

They had a smashing pumpking assortment and many different sculptures made from them. The kids had a great time.

Helpful?
Thank cdelangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good fun”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great for kids and adults, too. Well worth a visit. Great farm shop with home grown and some organic product.

Helpful?
Thank AlphabetFondue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jucker Farm also viewed

Seegraeben, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Winterthur, Canton of Zurich
Langnau am Albis, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Jucker Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing