We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very charming and quiet place”
Review of Relais du Klevener

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais du Klevener
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2012

we got a nice large room for a family of 4, with 2 double beds. The room was about 40-50 m² with a good bathroom. The restaurant is very good for typical alsacien specialities (choucroute, tarte flambée...). Personnel is very friendly, and since the hotel is a bit off the beaten track, it does have all the charm of a "frequented by locals" place. Breakfast is quite good, with a large choice of home made marmelades and jams, with only the refrigerator noise to upset the quietness.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paolozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel is perfect for a 2/3 nights stay. The staff is perfect, rooms are clean and the breakfast is excellent.
We stayed with our 8 months baby and I must say it went smoothly.
If you stay there, try the restaurant!
Only drawback, rooms are noisy, you can hear the other room...

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank schuminou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bherrmann2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suev60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Véronique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Germain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank valflo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heiligenstein
2.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant du Chateau d'Andlau
14.4 mi away
Peche de Vigne
Peche de Vigne
#1 of 3 in Rodern
152 reviews
17.4 mi away
Bed and Kougelhopf
Bed and Kougelhopf
#1 of 1 in Mittelhausbergen
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Villa Rosa
Villa Rosa
#3 of 6 in Trois-Epis
74 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Relais du Klevener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais du Klevener

Address: 51 rue Principale, 67140 Heiligenstein, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Heiligenstein
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Heiligenstein
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relais du Klevener 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Relais du Klevener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing