We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday base”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
L'entrée
Dans l'entrée, côté gauche
La salle à manger
La cuisine, à droite de la précédente vue
Le salon, au fond
La salle de bain
Au dernier étage
Salle d'eau à l'étage
L'hôtel de ville de Mittelbergheim (à proximité immédiate du gîte)
L'un des nombreux pressoirs du village
Vue du Champ du Feu (à 20 min en voiture du gîte) prise le 28/12/2014
Photo prise depuis le bas du village
L'un des nombreux châteaux des environs (1h a pied environ du gîte)
Vue sur la vallée, depuis le même château, en décembre
Vue depuis la tour du Champ du Feu (à 20 min en voiture)
Le Mont Sainte Odile, à 15 min en voiture du gîte
Prise de vue réalisée depuis le Mont Sainte Odile
Le mur païen, à proximité immédiate du Mont Sainte Odile
Entre le Champ du Feu et le Struthof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mittelbergheim, Bas-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rutlander...
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect holiday base”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I can only re-iterate what has been said before - Paul and Fabienne are lovely people, their house is a perfect base for the area and Mittelbergheim is a beautiful village. We were blessed with great weather which completed a wonderful holiday - thank you Paul and Fabienne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTHNCE
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way.”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fabienne and Paul are wonderful, as is there gîte. It was immaculately clean and well-stocked with what you need for a great holiday (note that you need to bring your own towels, but bed linens are provided). The location is also excellent. Mittelbergheim is a perfect hub for enjoying both the rural wine route and the urban centers of Colmar and Strasbourg. The Raisin D'Or is an excellent restaurant just 3 minutes down the street. If we return to the region we will try to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber25...
1 review
“Perfect base for exploring the Alsace”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed here with my five year old and 2 other family members - a wonderful house, spacious, with a wonderful outside area and even a grill! We had a fantastic time, Fabienne was happy to assist with our numerous requests and added to make this a time to remember.

Mittelberheim is small, but it is situated in the vineyards - about 500m walk from the house and you had numerous options of some fantastic hikes, distance and difficulty ranging from easy relaxed to hikes in the forest about 1km away, to hiking to the next village. Barr is less than 5 minutes by car.

A true gem, spacious, clean - we would certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thanks so much for your positive review ! See you soon in Mittelbergheim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19gaye57
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Picturesque villages, great accommodation”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Firstly apologises for belated review. Stayed here with our son, his partner and two toddlers.What a brilliant house, plenty of room for us all to spread out and have our own quiet spots.Lovely comfortable beds,nice crockery dishwasher and great utility room everthing a family of six would need for a two week holiday.
Outside area good secure garden behind locked gates room for two cars and two children to run about safely,they enjoyed being in the barn when weather changed they called it their cave.
Friendly unobtrusive owners Paul and Fabienne who invited us for aperitif a n d gave us restaurant recommendations and ideas for places to visit.
Our family knew the area from holiday last year first time for us but we would like to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds lots of space for six of us
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Bonjour John,
Thank you very mutch for the rewiew.
We will be happy to velcome you in the future.
Bonne continuation John et nos sincères salutations .
Fabienne et paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Cher Andrew,
Merci pour ton Rewiew , Fabienne et moi-même garderons un très bon souvenir de la famille Serle.
Notre porte vous est largement ouverte.
Best regards
Fabienne et Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jill3636
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent lodging in a really great village.”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Spent a week in Mittelbergheim and went to Strasbourg, Colmar and lots of very pretty villages. Had one of the best meals ever in Kayserberg.
Will certainly return, Paul and Fabienne made us most welcome, very helpful and considerate.
The vend age was in full swing whilst we were there which was great to see.
One thing we wished we could have spent more time at was the Plane Incline which takes boats from the lower canal to the upper in a moving lock ---- amazing! We were lucky with weather so spent most of our days sightseeing, not difficult in such a beautiful area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position in the village.
Liked least: Shower being downstairs.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Dear Gill! It was a plesasure welcoming you in Mittelbergheim! Hope we see you soon! Best wishes, Jacques (the son)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer5...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Everything just perfect”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything was perfect about this house. It is true to the pictures on the web site. Beautifully renovated, tastefully decorated, spacious, spotlessly clean. We were two couples, one couple sleeping upstairs, one downstairs. It was like having two suites. Fabienne and Paul are gracious hosts. Mittelbergheim is a beautiful village, well placed for touring in Alsace. We ate at the Raisin d'Or and had a very good well priced meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
Thanks so much Jennifer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing