We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great weekend visit”
Review of Billing Aquadrome

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Billing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Billing Aquadrome
northampton
1 review
“great weekend visit”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

visited the park for halloween with daughter and grandchildren. although not as busy as we thought it would be the kids had a great time, the food in the various clubs is very reasonable and they had such a good time on the gokarts they did not want to come off, also the crazy golf.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarnienorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    181
    148
    124
    261
See reviews for
449
74
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have enjoyed many walks round the reservoir and watching the birds, Though I have never stayed there it looks like a peaceful place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I think it depends what you are looking for when coming to Billing. If you have low expectations and just want to come for tired amusements and drinking then you won't be disappointed. Billing reminds me of the 1970's caravan parks I used to visit as a kid.

Helpful?
2 Thank ELISE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Great Billing hotels

UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A neat park with static caravans, large lake entertainment and food centre with swimming pool for residents. We enjoyed a walk round on a sunny but cool day. The dog enjoyed it too.

Helpful?
1 Thank turveytortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I've read some of the reviews on here with interest. Particularly object to the comments in one post hinting that people living in Billing Aquadrome are scrounging off the state. I live here for 11 months of the year and stay in a hotel for 1 month - this is after all a holiday park. I DO NOT scrounge off the state as I don't ask them for a penny. I WORK for a living, I pay for finance on my van and I pay a ground rent which includes water and council tax. I don't like those previous comments.

The actual place here is lovely. The wildlife are amazing - to have ducks, swans and geese in your back garden is lovely. The weather can spoil the ground (as it can everywhere). When there is a show on here it can get busy but it's nice to see the place lively and holiday makers enjoying themselves.

The fun fair could be updated somewhat and could be priced lower as its quite expensive for a family to use, the complex is lovely and the meals are good in there. The camping ground is good, although can becom water logged in back rain - I used to camp here a few years ago and that's what made me move here - the peace and tranquility after a hard days work

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Pitched the tent enjoyed the rides, not stupid priced like lots of other bigger theme parks, has a sort of relaxed quaint appeal, my kids enjoyed the day and night out

Helpful?
Thank Delamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Visitor to family who put up tent for weekend, good weekend and fun had by all, excellent place for family camping with ducks and swans.

Helpful?
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Billing
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
3.4 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.5 mi away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#28 of 29 in Northampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billing Aquadrome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billing Aquadrome

Property: Billing Aquadrome
Address: Billing Aquadrome Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Great Billing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Great Billing
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 235 acres of parkland in the heart of England, Billing Aquadrome Holiday Park provides an environment that appeals to all ages with a range of facilities and attractions making it the ideal location for holidays, short breaks, camping or holiday home ownership.If you prefer a touring lifestyle and own a motorhome, touring caravan or narrowboat, it's all here waiting for you to enjoy! Billing Aquadrome has recently benefited from a huge investment program to ensure the park amenities offer outstanding choice and variety. The newly completed state of the art leisure centre is an addition sure to attract even more visitors who will return year after year - come and try it for yourself! Billing Aquadrome is famous for the wide variety of fun rallies, events, festivals and shows it hosts throughout the year, from the extremely popular Land Rover show to the recently relocated Balloon Festival. Come the evening, the bars, restaurants and entertainment come alive as the focal points to meet, have fun, and enjoy life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Billing Aquadrome Hotel Great Billing
Billing Aquadrome Great Billing, United Kingdom - Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing