We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing / A45 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westone Manor Hotel(Northampton)
$57
$55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney(Northampton)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$69
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Poplars Hotel(Northampton)(Great Value!)
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Langham Hotel(Northampton)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
232
146
92
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
146
92
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcharge phonesfamily roomadjoining restaurantpub next doorcooked breakfastlady on receptioncar parkcomfortable staymember of stafffish and chip shopstayed for one nightexcellent stayshort staysanta podplenty of parkingheather
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 525 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days. We found all the staff we met to be excellent and caring. The hotel was clean and tidy . the bathrooms were clean. Towels were soft. The only problem was our bed was so hard we were unable to sleep very well. Felt like a plank. The food was quite good and fairl priced . Would stay here again but not in same bed.







  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Range1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie W, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing / A45 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you for leaving us your review of Premier Inn Great Billing. I am sorry that you found our beds hard, should this happen again just let reception know and we will find another room for you to try. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that we will see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was a super sited stay to be close to my friends.We were able to enjoy our evening and stroll home.Everything was just as we would have wanted it. Friendly staff i believe help make the stay a lot better and to be honest we could not fault our stay at all.We would use Premier Inns again as they are great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 161RAYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie W, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing / A45 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is always lovely to read that someone has really enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again soon at Premier Inn Great Billing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here with partner + elderly aunt who we don't see much. This highlighted the lack of a lift & need for those less mobile to have a ground floor room. Everything was of an average rather than excellent standard as one would normally expect from Premier Inns as the beds were somewhat hard and shower pressure weak. A 30 minute a day limit for free Internet access is unacceptable in this day & age & should be free 24/7.

Our main gripe was the ageing adjacent pub next door where we had 2 breakfasts and 1 evening meal. The meal started with having to request a replacement for flat tonic water which was done by the bar without a problem. Then 2 guys who were clearly the worse for wear started swinging chairs above their heads which caused some disturbance resulting in apologies to us. When our food came my gammon steak had a thick rind of inedible fat, peas & half tomato were hard and nearly cold with undercooked greasy chips. My partners chips were the same and having ordered mushy peas he was served garden peas. We didn't complain having already asked for a replacement drink and had to put up with unsociable behaviour. As the plates were removed we were asked if the food was ok. Bit late by then!
We were hopeful of a good breakfast as promised in Premier Inn's appetising advertising illustrations. However instead of fresh fruit salad we had cheap tinned stuff, long life tough croissants in cellophane & weak tasteless coffee pre-made for the duration in a help-your-self flask. Added to that the toaster caught fire setting off the fire alarm. Not a great experience & preferably avoided!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vietnamvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie W, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing / A45 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of Premier Inn Great Billing. Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel. Unfortunately due to the size of our property we do not have a lift but we will always try and accomodate guests needs, in particular if they ask to stay in a certain section of the hotel. We will certainly be able to organise this for you next time you stay.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at The Quays Fayre and Square. I will make sure to pass on your feedback to their management team. Should you wish to contact them directly you can at www.fayre-square.com.
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your thoughts and I hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn Great Billing in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I are regular users of Premier Travel Inns: we've used the one at Great Billing several times. While, on this occasion, our stay was okay we did feel that the hotel is starting to show its age and could do with some refurbishment. In particular, the floorboards in our room were noisy, one side of the bed creaked as you got into it (though it was fortunately silent once you were actually in bed) and the plug in the bathroom sink (a rotating disc) stuck so the basin couldn't be drained.

While the staff were friendly, we got the impression that these issues were commonplace ("the sink problem happens all the time, we have to use a knife to loosen the disc").

We'll be happy to stay again as the hotel is in a convenient location for us but an overhaul is needed to bring it to the standard we expect from Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcdodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie W, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing / A45 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for getting in touch with your experiences at Northampton Great Billing Premier Inn. I am sorry that you were disappointed on this occasion. I can assure you that Premier Inn are consistantly re-investing in their properties with full re-furbishments for all hotels every couple of years. I will be passing on your feedback to our property team. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your views and I do hope we will be welcoming you back at Great Billing in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hotel is great. comfy etc. restaurants next door is truly great and awesome food.
The rooms are good etc as most premier inns are. But SADLY, there maintanance is not so great. friday nites room, the window seal was worn/damamged and as it was windy, it let the wind through and whistled all nite, NO SLEEP..... next nite, the room was same, great..... but the heating controls busted, but as i was so tired i slept anyway.
Hotel great, maintanance rubbish.

Room Tip: check your room, for faults.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 183DPark183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie W, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing / A45 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for leaving us your review of Great Billing Premier Inn. I am pleased that you found our rooms comfortable and you enjoyed the restaurant next door. I am sorry that the wind disturbed your nights sleep and I will be certain to investigate the maintenance issues you have raised. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave us your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews