We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hidden treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kent House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kent House B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Leeds B&B and Inns
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“hidden treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just spent one night in this lovely B&B after spending time visiting Leeds castle which is only down the road from here, first impression of house was great. Karen welcomed us into her home and was very helpful checking our rooms were okay and we didn't need anything, had a peaceful nights sleep woke up to a hearty full English breakfast. Would recommend this venue to friends
Within walking distance is the village pub The George lovely home cooked meals ,also go shopping in Maidstone great choice of shops.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    26
    7
    4
    8
See reviews for
30
65
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We spent one night at the B&B during December.
The rooms are comfortable, clean and well presented, our on suit was very spacious and inviting.
The house is lovely and well cared for, the breakfast is fantastic, well cooked and exceptional produce.
The hosts are friendly and very helpful.
We would recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campervanman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and two little girls and was very impressed. The location is lovely, the food was delicious and the room was delightful. Would definitely stay again when I next visit Leeds in Kent. Good location to go shopping in Maidstone also. Would love to stay for a romantic break with the hubby also!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here with my wife and two kids on Christmas Eve. It's a lovely little B&B. Very friendly staff and a delightful en suite room overlooking a large garden and green fields. Would definitely stay again. We were even given a complementary bottle of red on arrival.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Owner Karen very friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and spacious and quiet:). Lovely breakfast . Close to all amenities . We want to come again- but due to this B&B being so lovely to stay in - it looks to be busy- book up ASAP !.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendywoo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night travelling as two adults and two children. We stayed in the family room which was very spacious and the kids had their own room with two separate beds. The furnishings were of a very high standard and the views were fantastics to wake up to. Chickens in the backyard laid the eggs we ate for breakfast. The host was nice and friendly. Highly recommend this place if staying in and around Leeds Castle, etc.

Room Tip: Family room is perfect size for a family with two kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisher78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

A friend and I stayed here for a wedding at Leeds Castle, just down the road, Amazing B&B, Beautifully decorated the owners where fab and very helpful. Great cooked Breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenthousebnb, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Karen x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
1.8 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
3.4 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#14 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kent House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent House B&B

Property: Kent House B&B
Address: Kent House Leeds Village Upper Street | Maidstone Kent, Leeds, Maidstone ME17 1SJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kent House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a former 1950s police house, this 4-star Bed and Breakfast is set in the small village of Leeds, just off junction 8 of the M20 an ideal stopover for cross-channel travelers. 5 miles from Maidstone and 1 mile to Leeds Castle.. We offers contemporary accommodation, ample off road parking King size beds, all en-suite, Substantial breakfasts, Rear-facing rooms for a quite night's sleep and countryside views. All include fresh water, tea and coffee making facilities, a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi. The George Inn is just a short walk away for evening meals and light refreshments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kent House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent House B&B Leeds, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing