We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kent House B&B
Nearby Hotels
$82
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$142
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Maidstone(Maidstone)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel(Headcorn)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$116
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
94
29
9
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
29
9
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal pubkent housestayed hereselection of cerealsfilter coffeecooked breakfastcomfortable beda nice place to stayshort staybreakfast was amazinga great nights sleepwedding nightchannel tunnelyogurtwhite painthardwood floorskaren
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 145 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here in April 2013 for 1 night for business. Cost around £60 for ground floor room with patio.

The good,
Large comfy room
Great amenities
HD Sky TV with a load of movie and sports channels - Quite a treat.
Good breakfast
Great value
Quite area
Parking

The bad
Nothing, other than internet which kept dropping in and out. I didn't mention it at the time to them so they are probably unaware until they read this. I have no doubt they will have it fixed straight away.

Overall it's a nice place to stay and great value for money and I can't wait to stay again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talktomeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Purpose made b&b in the heart of Leeds village a few minutes walk from the local pub which has excellent food. Kent house has been designed to be quiet having the on suites at the front & bedrooms at the tear to reduce traffic noise. All the linen & bedding wher clean with a fresh smell, the rooms overlook rolling feilds. The room we had had a Juliet balcony lovely on a warm sunny day. There is a choice of breakfast from full English to continental,with plenty of filter coffee.
Which was locally sourced even the eggs are from the owners fre range chickens. Well worth a stay A+++

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed here with my partner during April 13 just for the one night. The b and b is well kept, very clean but lacks things that make it stand out from the rest. On arrival with only one foot in the door we were asked to come straight away and give our breakfast orders. Which I find most out of order and spoils your stay, the whole place was very quiet as well, so they were not rushed. I had already requested soya milk when booked, and this was provided. However a asked if it was possible for something vegetarian, maybe sausages and next morning I was given rather greasy hash browns which I detest. The only thing I really liked was baked beans, and these were forgotten until I asked. The boxes of cereals were left in their boxes and the whole breakfast experience was rushed and very Spartan. On the plus side although we had the cheapest room, it was nice, although again it lacked all the things for a nice stay like cheap radox shower gel just for men ! how about me ! and no extra shampoo or soap or anything. And no loo roll holder. Iwas also concerned about how far the windows opened, incase of needing to escape from fire. The lady is charge is very polite and just could be a touch more welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaynes4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenthousebnb, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

This review appears to be a bogus review and that the review has been reported to tripAdvisor to that effect for further investigation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while exploring places such as Canterbury, Dover, Great Dixter, Sissinghurst, Bodiam Castle, etc. in Kent. The room was sizeable, the bathroom was big. I always think a room should have two chairs for seating, this room only had one chair. The view from the room was garden area. Breakfast was real good.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the first floor, not ground.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoundRockBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Upon arrival we were very warmly welcomed by the landlady of the house.
The B&B is very clean and comfortable and as they keep hens, the breakfast eggs are as fresh as can be.
They don't do evening food but the pub just a few minutes down the road is perfect with warm atmosphere, good food and very nice staff.
Travelling north after a late ferry from France, this B&B is ideally situated for a good night's rest before moving up.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClanGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews