We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warren House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Warren House B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Hawkswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We enjoyed two nights here whilst attending a wedding in nearby Cracoe. Our room was well decorated and very comfortable. Service was incredibly friendly (I ever managed to get my shirt ironed - having forgotten to before the wedding!) and the breakfast was excellent!

We would definitely recommend this to anyone looing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
98
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Sam was so caring and welcoming. She even phoned the local pub to make sure we had survived our walk in the snow. Lovely clean rooms, warm with loads of hot water. Super breakfast. Perfect.
Lovely location, no neighbours. Good food at pub just down the road.

Room Tip: there are only three rooms all are nice. Drive slowly or you may miss it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at Warren House between Christmas and New Year and had a lovely time. Great accommodation in a beautiful location, with lovely touches from the host (tea and cake on arrival, free sherry in the bedrooms, excellent breakfast).

Would certainly visit again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jono1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed there for the Grassington Dickensian Festival and it was well worth the stay. The owner is friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was very good. The room was very nicely decorated but quite cold when we arrived because the heating didn't come on until 4 pm, and it was December and bitterly cold outside, however once it did come on it warmed up quite quickly. The only downside for us was it wasn't within easy walking distance to Grassington, which we had hoped for. All in all though it was a lovely weekend and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Ayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

An amazing place run by the ebullient Sam. We stayed here for a couple of nights when the weather could have been better! However, our mood was improved by a superb room that was spacious and warm (which was rather important) and tasty breakfasts that set us up for the weather that awaited us outside. The wifi was an added luxury that helped us keep in contact with friends and family, as the mobile reception was non-existent for large periods of the day (yet again a product of the weather).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc-Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in July this year and it has to one of the best breaks we have had for a long time. Sam is a very good host she makes you welcome the moment you get out of the car, the rooms are kept clean and so is the sitting room which we used to spend our evening after a driving aroung the Dales. We have already booked to go back in December this year for three night so that we can attened the Dickensian Christmas Festival which is held in Grassington.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank postsort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawkswick
13.9 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
381 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
12.6 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
12.4 mi away
Riverside Bed and Breakfast
6.1 mi away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren House B&B

Property: Warren House B&B
Address: Warren House Arncliffe Road, Hawkswick, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 5PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawkswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hawkswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Warren House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warren House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing