We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Abington
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Basic, but comfortable”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Basic hotel, basic room, but everything you need - clean and comfortable bed.
Recently refurbished into modern style. Not my favourite, but as long as you want a roof over your head and bed to sleep it is fine.
Definitely cleaner than used to be.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 123Pavel456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    90
    41
    14
    19
See reviews for
60
86
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
lowestoft
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

You get exactly what you book. A clean and tidy bedroom and bathroom with clean bedding and towels. This has recently been refurbished and was perfectly ample for a short break.There is road noise but as all travel lodges are usually situated near a busy road what do you expect. It was a very hot night and we had our windows open but managed to sleep easily and we are used to living in the countryside with no main roads near us. Ideally situated for Addenbrookes hospital and Cambridge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed last weekend for 1 night. Very impressed with updated room. - new carpets, lovely bed. Bathroom not cleaned properly though - hence only 3 rating. A very hot day but reception gave us a fan for the room. Room overlooked entrance & car park but was quiet - can see miles of countryside out of window. Will certainly start staying in Travelodge again now the rooms have been revamped with good quality beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillius_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our stay was hassle free. The room was clean comfortable and spacious.Breakfast in Little Chef next door.
Well placed for a visit to IWM Duxford also Park & Ride Babraham was in the vicinity so evenings in Cambridge not a problem.We added a visit to NT property Audley End to our itinary as it was also near.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank tmdewhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stay in Travelodges a lot. Maybe 40 nights a year. This was a newly refurbished and pleasant hotel. I find all TL check in staff pleasant and helpful and this is no exception

The worst thing about this Travelodge is that one side gets a lot of road noise and it was a hot night. Hard to get to sleep and woke up early.We have styed here before and we must have always had a room on the other side.

I do wish that they would install larger TVs; they cost very little these days and when travelling or wworking away it is a major issue.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We've stayed at this reasonably priced hotel a few miles out side of Cambridge.
Great disabled parking, although workmen who were working on travelodge were using the nearest disabled bay on this visit.
Receptionist was on the phone as we arrived, the call seemed to go on For ages, .
We booked a disabled access room for the first time, due to amputation mobility issues. Disappointed, thankfully we were not travelling alone or worst still in a wheelchair. There were THREE heavy fire doors to get through before we found our room. Which would of been impossible if on our own or in a chair. Even opening the room door would be impossible if alone.
Bathroom was we'll equipt with many rails and apart from that no difference in room. Twin beds no double! Half height hanging rail, even my knee length dress dragged on the floor, no all disabled people are in a chair . room was clean but have stayed at better Travelodge.
When we got up we found our room was opposite the cleaning cupboard and as we had to make three journeys between car and room , dodging staff and negotiationing heavy doors was a pain.
A friend said we should get a discount at little chef next door for food, but in three years this has never been mentioned.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent Uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed for 1 night on 4th July the room was spacious modern and clean, the king size bed was superb ...very comfortable, this Travelodge has been refurbished and it was excellent...the shower was good as were the toiletries supplied along with tea and coffee making facilities all nicely stocked up with extras provided in reception if you needed more. We booked a special deal price of £29 for the night and were very pleased with the accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank MaturecoupleKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Abington
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
4.5 mi away
The Crown House
The Crown House
#1 of 1 in Great Chesterford
172 reviews
3.8 mi away
Duxford Lodge
Duxford Lodge
#1 of 1 in Duxford
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
7.1 mi away
The Saffron Hotel
The Saffron Hotel
#3 of 3 in Saffron Walden
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways

Property: Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
Address: Four Went Ways A11/A1307 Newmarket Road, Great Abington CB21 6AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Great Abington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Abington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing