We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Base For Exploring North Wales”
other travelers have booked this property
Character 6 berth Dormer Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Character 6 berth Dormer Bungalow
Refurbished throughout Comfortable dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Character 6 berth Dormer Bungalow
Refurbished throughout
Comfortable dining room
1st floor double bedroom
1st floor family bathroom
Light wellcoming entrance hall
Landing
South facing enclosed rear garden
'Relax and enjoy'
Rhyl Harbour is a 10 min walk
Marine Lake and Miniture Steam Train 10-15 min walk
Rhyl's 'Drift Park' and Sky Tower-20 min walk
Fair-ground at Towyn-20min walk
The view from the local beach at Kinmel Bay-5min walk
Victoria Monument & Llandudno Pier from the Happy Valley Gardens
Bodnant Gardens ( National Trust)
On the road to Beddgelert
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kinmel Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JoanneMor...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Base For Exploring North Wales”
Reviewed September 3, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had never been to North Wales on holiday before, so we decided to pick a location that was near the sea for our two girls 4 and 14 and also about 30 mins to an hour from many of the attractions and places to visit. Peacehaven, was exactly as it was described and we all loved staying there, a much better option than a caravan. The house was spacious and had two lovely bathrooms, so I was spoilt for choice which one to have a soak in after a day out walking :-)

The kitchen was very well equipped and we had everything we needed. and there are now some blinds in the kitchen, as suggested by a previous reviewer. Andrew, the owner also sent us a text the day after we arrived to make sure everything was OK which was very nice.

The beach really is a 5 minute walk and even on a bank holiday weekend was almost empty as there is so much sand when the tide has gone out. The girls just loved being able to to have the beach so near by and so did we.

Ryhl is a 20/30 minute walk away depending on your pace, it's a bit run down in places, but there is a Seaquariam which my youngest daughter enjoyed and of course the girls enjoyed playing on the amusements. It's a 25 min drive to Llandudno which is worth a visit. We climbed up Great Orme, which is quite a climb especially if you're not so fit, so you might want to take the tram or the cable car.

We also visited Caernavon and Bets y Coed which are around 50 mins to an hour away.

There are two pubs; The Mayquay and The Harbour, 5 mins walk away both of which serve meals. The Harbour pub was very busy the couple of times we tried to eat there, so we can't comment on the quality, and the Mayquay had some good local ales on, with hearty meals.

We had a lovely holiday and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Peacehaven to anyone looking for a place to stay, it's a much better option than a caravan, it was nice and quiet and it was like a home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bazman200...
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peacehaven lives up to its name!”
Reviewed August 31, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

A delightful cottage, beautifully renovated. All facilities were excellent. The owners, Andrew and Edama, were always available if there were any problems (there weren't!). The location is super, being 200 yards from the beach and 800 yards from an Asda superstore (there were no traffic issues due to the road layout). Close to Rhyl, Towyn and the A55 to Llandudno, Conwy, etc. Stayed four times now with 1 to 80 years olds, so we must like it!!
Only complaint? No wifi but then again we are on holiday!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything, but the comfort of the house stands out.
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudheath
Reviewed August 21, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Lack of privacy in the bathroom
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrisBowy...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fabulous cottage,perfect for families.”
Reviewed July 27, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The description of this cottage given by the owner is spot on. They have provided everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay. The decoration and cleanliness is first class, and the location is quiet, but close to all amenities and only a short car journey to either Rhyl or Towyn.
The rooms are large and comfortable and the equipment in the kitchen is superb.
A few steps into the cottage are accessible for the less mobile, but not for wheelchair users.
The bedroom on the ground floor is ideal for the older generation, but I think it may benefit from twin single beds rather than a double.
I would have no hesitation in booking this cottage in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments on 'trip adviser' and hope that you will holiday with us again in the future
Andrew and Edana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing