We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful house, fabulous views, in a great...”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Fferam Bailey

FFeram Bailey
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FFeram Bailey
Farmhouse Kitchen Fferam Bailey in Spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
FFeram Bailey
Farmhouse Kitchen
Fferam Bailey in Spring
Kingsize Bedroom
Kingsize Bedroom
Rolltop bath in large bathroom
Snug
Dining Room
Outside dining area
Views of Snowdon from garden
Main lounge with log burner
Firepit
Main lounge
View from the garden
Lane leading up to property
External photo
Christmas at Fferam Bailey
Christmas at Fferam Bailey
Christmas at Fferam Bailey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Malltraeth, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MrsZVerno...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful house, fabulous views, in a great location.”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed for a weekend in November and had a wonderful time here. The house has everything you could possibly need and everything is sensibly proportioned to provide for a large group in comfort. Decoration is a lovely mix of contemporary and traditional. There are beautiful beaches within easy access, Newborough was heavenly! Would thoroughly recommend this to groups of both families or couples.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy B
Cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't have ask for a better stay”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Fro start to finish we had a lovely break, we stayed as a large family group for my 30th birthday. Plenty of space, luxury fixtures and fittings, help whenever we needed it. Brilliant for groups with young or old children (we had a mixture).

Wouldn't hesitate at booking again, such a memorable experience

Thanks for everything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancashir...
Lancashire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed here for a birthday/retirement celebration and everybody had a great time. House is huge and beautifully decorated. Garden is massive and we had games of football and rounders with the amazing view of Snowdon in the background. House is in easy driving distance from some nice beaches but there is no pub/restaurant in walkng distance so take advantage of the facilities of the house. We did this and had a great family bbq. Everybody will love this place, especially families with young children. Wild recommend to anybody.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M
Dunblane, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous big house in beautiful Welsh countryside!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were six adults and four kids from same family holidaying in Anglesey for the first time. We had unbelievably good weather which meant we could use all the facilities the house had to offer - BBQ, huge garden for sport and family games of rounders, kids' climbing frame, eating outside on the patio and even lounging on the sun loungers!! Inside there was a huge amount of room and everyone had plenty of space and comfort. The older kids loved the attic room as it meant they had some privacy when they needed it. The house was an ideal size for large groups - kitchen, dining room are huge meaning all could eat at same table with ease. Plenty of bolt holes for those requiring some "me time" away from the group and TV's and DVD players in huge main lounge and smaller sitting room allowed choice of evening viewing for younger members without arguments. The house has magnificent views of Snowdonia and is a perfect location as a base for exploring the Island and North Wales in general.The superb, clean beaches are close by and accessible by car. as are the main shopping locations and tourist sites. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fferam Bailey and can't recommend it highly enough. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house meant that everyone had space and we weren't living in each other's pockets
Liked least: Nothing. All was good.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S M
Dunblane, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than just "Amazing"”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Fferam Bailey for the first two weeks in July with our family including grand parents, young children and older children. Each one of us had a ball. The house itself is just so comfortable with a beautiful large farmhouse kitchen, separate dining room, lounge, snug (tv room) an conservatory - there was space for us all to either be together or to go and have some "me" time. The view is simply stunning and the grounds great to run around in - boys did circuit training, family played rounders (sort of) and the younger ones just explored and played on the climbing frame. During the day we were out and about - visiting castles and all the beaches in the area - our favourite is Newborough Beach!. Restaurants we can recommend the White Eagle and then the Oyster Bar. Others all spend their time cycling, walking and admiring the beautiful countryside.
This will definitely be a memorable holiday for all and especially our four year old who truly believes that the sun always shines in Wales!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and gardens and location
Liked least: we liked everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickiGree...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely comfortable house with fantastic views”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A group of 9 of us stayed in the house for a hen do and had a great time. The house was beautifully presented with lots of lovely homely touches that made it feel really comfortable...quite unlike other properties for large groups that I have stayed in.
The view from the garden is stunning and so despite the less than perfect weather we made sure we made use of the gas BBQ and Fire bowl.
Well worth a stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and homely touches
Liked least: Not very good phone reception - but we were on holiday so I didn't really mind!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$319
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing