We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for relaxation and enjoy beachlife”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lipa Lovely Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

After a trio through Thailand we ended here for some days beachlife and relaxation. This resort is situated on the west side of the island of Koh Samui. So no Lamai/Chaweng crowded tourism madness but quitness. We had a family bungalow with two seperate bedrooms and a livingspace. Daily new bottles of drinking water, good bedding a big towels. Also towels for beach/swimmingpool. Only 10meter to the beach. Nice swimmingwater. Nikki Beach is 5min walk away and can be reached over the beach or by road. Great for a day lounging and enjoy great music. Lovely resort also haves a great restaurant for dinner. The serve Thai and International (very nice pizza's after weeks of Tha food haha). Breakfast us included and is very good. Lot's of fresh fruit and eggs made at your wish. Pancakes, waffels and also Thai meals. We realy can advise this resort!

If you want to try out another restaurant. Leaving the resort walk to your right and after a few 100m across the street you find Mango Tree restaurant. Is a former emloyee of Lipa Lovely and opened end July his own restaurant. Great food and service (family).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rays68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 240 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Nothing bad and nothing good just ok. Customer service great and staff fantastic. Went out of their way for you. Rooms ok very noisy. Pool ok quite small. Location is your in middle of no where. The food was poor quality. Won't be returning dont see what all the fuss is about.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

LIKES

The resort was quiet and relaxing and on a beautiful beach which stretched for miles in both directions. this meant we could go for a long walk in the mornings. Not a difficult beach to walk on. Lovely soft sand. We had a beach chalet which was very nice, clean and comfortable and nice and light with the large windows and patio doors all around. Two loungers just outside our door on our verandah meant we could lie outside and read or enjoy a drink in the evenings with the cool sea breeze. Breakfast was fairly basic but adequate. Breakfast was served in the Big John Restaurant. Location was great with the lovely beach and also across the road we found 3 lovely little local restaurants. The food was excellent and very inexpensive. For lunch we normally had Sweet and Sour Stir fried veg for only 50 Baht. Dinner, Thai Green Curry was 100 Baht. Large Singha Beer only 70 Baht.

The Reception Staff were very good and most helpful with our requests. Also, hired a scooter from the hotel directly, which was excellent. The Resort had a lovely relaxing feel and it had a certain charm that we missed when we left.

DISLIKES

No WiFi in our room. Had to go to the Restaurant area to use it. Did not have dinner at Big John Restaurant as the prices were way over the top. We paid far less at much better restaurants in Thailand. The Resort and Restaurant are slightly tired and the Restaurant really needs a bit of a revamp. Floor consisted of loose brick pavers which were very uneven. Whilst they did clean certain areas of the beach, the pathway leading to the beach chalets is totally neglected. There are dead branches and trees and lots of rubbish and waste that have washed up from the beach.

Having stayed on the other side of the Island (Chaweng) just before Lipa Lovely, we did find it a bit windy and the sea a bit rougher in comparison. Also the pool was very small and they only had 4 loungers and 2 umbrellas around the pool

OVERALL

Overall a very pleasant resort. Especially good for families with small children. The beach is great and the sea is quite shallow which meant there were no surprises when you waded out.
If you're looking for a quiet get away then this is it!! You also only have to walk across the road to find very inexpensive local restaurants and a little shop that sells crisps, beer, wine, gifts, mozzie spray etc.

Room Tip: The Beach Bungalows were only a little bit more but well worth it as they were detached and right on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandSueDopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stays there for 5 nights in June 2013 with two small children at 7 month and 3,5 years. Very nice and well kept resort at lipa noi. The beach is very beautiful and the sunsets are amazing here. The best we had in Koh Samui! Nice big areas for children to play, and ocean is good for children as well. No big big waves, but small and "funny" ones. Restaurant is very very good for Thai food and breakfast is better then normal standard. Staff is great and loves to play with children. I saw them prepare a room for som new guests and the cleaned the whole room for beds etc, and cleaned it very well before returning all furniture. The resort is 2 areas with 50 m walkway between. We stayd in beachfront bungalow at the far end, and this was a vey modern bungalow with great view. The only minus is that the wifi do not work in this place, but it works fine in the restaurant and pool area. It is "far" away to any shops, and not many other beach restaurant in the area, but if this is not necessary I would recommend this resort 100 %

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marius74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice bungalow but not clean enough, lovely location and good beach - not clean again. Indeed the only reason we went there was because we needed to catch the raja ferry next day.
The best thing was the sunset we were able to admire. We also had an amazing diner at the restaurant. Hotel price for taxi 200 baht to pier which is 2 km away was not reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGtraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We arrived here to be upgraded from a basic bungalow to a lovely seafacing one. Very spacious, opposite the small pool with the sea beyond. The bungalows were cleaned thoroughly every day and everyone who worked here was very friendly and efficient. Although the hotel restaurant is rather pricey it is worth it for the food and the beautiful situation overlooking the sea.I cannot fault this place. Even within walking distance for Nikki Beach famous Sunday lunch! If I am in Koh Samui would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at Nikki Beach, not Lipa Lovely. But a fellow guest told us about the massages at Lipa, which are to die for. You can usually book same day and the 2 female masseuses are fabulous. We got a 1-2 hour massage everyday during our stay. The Thai massage costs 350 baht an hour (about $12 USD). The massage area is set up next to the beach in a partially enclosed hut. They use towels to cover your bits. All together it was decently private and a great ambiance. And it was only a 5 minute walk from Nikki Beach. Perfect!

The masseuses at Lipa Lovely are gentle but firm with pressure. I had a massage at our resort and it was really painful for me with crazy fast jerking and hard pinching/squeezing (although, full disclosure, my husband enjoyed it). The masseuses at Lipa Lovely were controlled and careful with the stretching and massaging and used ample amounts of lotion so that the Thai style squeezing didn't pinch our skin.

Overall I thought they did a fabulous job and were very nice. You should definitely try them out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
7.0 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Rajapruek Samui Resort
Rajapruek Samui Resort
#8 of 8 in Lipa Noi
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
723 reviews
10.5 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
714 reviews
8.6 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lipa Lovely Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lipa Lovely Beach Resort

Address: 95/70 Moo 2, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly The Lipa Lovely Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Price Range: $28 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lipa Lovely Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the West Coast of Koh Samui, which offers stunning sunset views with our beach front location. Our beach is quiet and suitable for swimming and playing on the sand. Ideal for travelers seeking tranquility and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lipa Lovely Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lipa Lovely Hotel Lipa Noi
Lipa Lovely Hotel
The Lipa Lovely Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing