We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A life changing experience

When I saw Eve's picture on the website, I knew I had to meet that woman. Eve is a truely magical... read more

Reviewed July 21, 2023
yasminesolros
,
Hanoi, Vietnam
via mobile
Exceptional Spiritual Retreat

Suryamuni Spiritual Healing Center- I wanted to find a retreat that would assist me physically... read more

Reviewed July 15, 2023
395Marcia
,
Warrnambool, Australia
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
41
3
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
3
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing experience retreat eve wisdom guidance session healer soul heart hospitality life intuition weight blessing connection path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 47 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2022

I truly enjoyed my visit and meeting Eve. I would highly recommend visiting the retreat.
I have received a very warm welcome. I am very grateful to Eve and Klaus for everything. I felt like the weight was lifted of my shoulders. I will most definitely be coming back, only stayed for 3 days, but it was so worth it! It was very empowering, unique experience for me. Thanks Eve & Klaus! xx

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank 943giedrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 17, 2022 via mobile

Eve is a true healer, a beautiful shining soul! It is my greatest blessing to get to know her. She helped me through my emotionally most difficult time. I am forever grateful for her.

Thank you Eve! 🙏❤️

I only can recommend you to visit her if you feel the urge!

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank Jenniferfulop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 26, 2021

Almost exactly a year ago my husband and I went to be a part of Evie's 3-day Divine Healing Retreat. As soon as we arrived, it felt as if Evie already knew us and treated us like family...she spends hours spiritually preparing for her guests to arrive and it was so clear in the deep understanding of us she already seemed to have even although we'd just met. I felt so seen and loved by her. I was immediately endeared to her bluntness, humor, humility, generosity, pure joy, and palpable wisdom.

Sitting with Evie is so special. She'd be serving us delicious, nourishing food from her garden and all the while sharing wisdom that felt so personal to where we were at in life. I couldn't take notes fast enough. Every part of the retreat programming felt meaningful, but these in-between moments at her dining table, hearing her speak directly into our lives is what will stick with me forever.

The Puja ceremony in Evie's home temple is a life changing experience that's difficult to describe and so powerful.

She had us begin a 10-day mantra cleanse while we were there, taking the herbal blend that she plants in the jungle around her home (wow are they potent!), taught us how to pronounce the Polysanskrit mantras she gave us to chant each morning at sunrise. She told us we would feel the difference in our energy at the end of the 10 days, and the shift was so real!

We have decided to repeat this 10-day mantra cleanse every 6 months and it's been a powerful tool for clearing and going deeper in our spiritual practices. Today is day 10 exactly 1 year since we did it for the first time, and I wanted to express my gratitude and share it with anyone who is considering Evie's offerings.

She carries her spiritual gifts with radical honesty and generosity. She has served her local community for decades. Of what you pay for these retreats, she only keeps the operating costs and gives the rest away. She explained that she has to do this so that you'll receive the energetic benefits of her work. She is the real deal and I trust her so deeply! I'm inspired to live my life in this way--sharing everything I have and so that the fullness of healing energy can flow through me.

If you feel led to this retreat, I recommend that you go in with an open heart and open mind.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Charity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

I am very very Grateful to meet this lovely lady with 72 years old. Does not take any pills and I do have more wrinkles than her... 🤦‍♀️ I did a Body and Soul Healing retreat and I learned so much about life and how to face it, what expect and what to do. I had a very good time. Thanks for everything Mama Eve 🙏💜🕉☯️☮️ #nothinghappensfornoreason #suryamunihealingcentre

I do recommend this retreat for people o need help and life guidance.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Vânia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

I visited Eve and Goong by myself due to various health issues and feeling a bit lost. I didn’t know what to expect, but came willing to embrace what ever came my way and I would recommend everyone who visits to be completely open, honest and to just go with the flow. Eve is a remarkable and very special lady and she made me feel like family. She is great company, the stories of her life are mesmerising, the conversation flowed and she has a great sense of humour. We laughed often and I truly feel that we are now friends for life. The previous Australian visitors (who Eve spoke very highly of) give a good description of the process so I won’t go over similar ground. I have been practicing the mantras she has given me and although i’ve been sceptical of this type of thing in the past I’m now a convert! Afterwards I feel a deep sense of peace, and remarkably my symptoms start to dissipate. I’m not sure how it works but it does so I don’t question it. Spending time with Eve is an experience that I will never forget and i’ll be returning to visit my dear friend for dinner and to taste her amazing cooking at the first opportunity. Thank you Eve and Goong for everything. You are both wonderful special people and I hope to see you soon. Xxx

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Effeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews