We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise here on earth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lipa Lodge Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lipa Lodge Beach Resort
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise here on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

This Lodge was even better than we had expected. We were thoroughly spoilt from the moment we arrived. Everything about the place was great. The Food, The accommodation and the staff were amazing. The views were spectacular. Cannot praise it highly enough.
A little bit of heaven here on earth.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    26
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
30
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

If you're looking to get away from it all, & would just like to relax by the pool - this is the place to be! The staff are very friendly & will do their up most to make sure you're holiday is the best it could possibly be. We enjoyed the food, they have a selection to suit everyone. Wish we could go back.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank georgia_raine_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of our 2 week trip to Thailand. It was just so relaxing after frenetic Bangkok. We stayed with our 6 year old in a lovely bungalow overlooking the sea. It's not luxurious but simple, clean and in a spectacular setting. The lovely infinity pool overlooks a beautiful beach and we whiled away the days sunning ourselves and playing in the pool and sea. The location is quiet but that's what we wanted however Nikki Beach is a 50 metre walk up the beach if a little more life is needed. Nathon is also a short taxi ride away - but don't come here if you crave the lights of Chaweng (we split our time between a few places) The food in the restaurant is outstanding (award winning apparently) the garlic king prawns to die for! a great selection of thai food and some international dishes all were wonderful and extremely good value. Service was always with a smile and we can't wait to return to this gem.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

Went with other family members and friends for my daughters wedding. Would highly recommend it. The staff and management treated everyone with the upmost respect and was made to feel most welcome. Food was of a very high standard. I could guarantee no one would be disappointed with their stay here.

Diane Smith

Room Tip: All rooms very adequate and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeCSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

My friends and I had always said we would love to visit the tranquil white sandy beaches in Thailand and this was the perfect place to do just that. We just wanted a relaxing couple of weeks away from it all to be pampered and spend some quality time together with plenty of nice food and drink. As we were such a large group we required 10 rooms, which as you can imagine was a bit of a struggle to find but a friend had told me about this hidden treasure. She had said it was a very small resort but if we picked the right week we could practically get the place to ourselves. We managed to get booked in and were surprised to find that on arrival we did in fact have the place all to ourselves. The setting was just as you'd imagine it to be and the pictures don’t lie. Breath taking views and our very own private beach what more could you ask for. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble, they were very helpful in telling us about places to visit and the best forms of transport. We ventured into the hustle and bustle of Nathon one day where they have local markets selling some really unique things perfect for taking away as holiday gifts. After a long day trawling the streets we were happy to retire to our very own private resort. Some of the group decided to try their hand at some diving which the resort staff arranged for us and they said the water was unbelievably clear and there were some amazing fish to be seen. I don’t usually write holiday reviews but I would definitely recommend this to any large groups wanting their own space and this place definitely deserves recognition. Oh and I forgot to mention the food was to die for!!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudylaudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

We spend a beautiful week here in a Large Luxury Beachfront bungallow!
The place is very quiet, far away from the busy main road, and almost nothing around what makes this resort much more romantic than anything on the other sides of the island! We was thinking on Rocky resort and Zazen, but finally we decided to stay here!
During our stay we checked Rocky and were very very happy not to book that...
Lipa Lodge is smaller, quieter, so more romantic, no busy roads near, has nicer beach and sunset every day and costs a lot less than the popular boutique resorts!

We just simpy didnt understand how is this place not overbooked all the time (during most of our stay, we shared the resort with 2 more couples only ->the resort has about 13 bungallows alltogether)

Food is excellent (some awardwinner restaurant :D), room was just clean and perfect (ok, the standard rooms are defenately not on that level, it worth to pay the luxury rooms!)

The staff (special thanks to Mem) is always very nice, helpful in everything we find out!
(programs, shopping, special wishes in food or drink etcetc)

So if you are NOT interested in bars, discos, fullmoons, loud places, shopping, nightlife, but ARE interested in romance and peace, good food, quiet nice clean beach & everyday sunset, than THIS is your place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tojgli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

My partner and i had always dreamed of going to Thailand we finally made it happen last month and it was all we'd hoped and imagined it would be and more.

The resort was stunning with it's beach front location which i have to say was one of the cleanest i have ever set foot on. The staff were extremely attentive catering to our every need nothing was too much for them. The room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. We had an amazing balcony which was literally steps away from the waters edge. Breakfast was included which was a lovely buffet offering something for everyone and in the evening there was a wide choice of food available. The thai cuisine was amazing nothing like you've ever tasted over here in the UK.

It was so quiet and peaceful just the relaxing holiday we needed. I would definately recommend this resort and hope to visit again next year!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
2.5 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
7.0 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sea Valley Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Lipa Lovely Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Kanok Buri Resort
Kanok Buri Resort
#6 of 8 in Lipa Noi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lipa Lodge Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lipa Lodge Beach Resort

Property: Lipa Lodge Beach Resort
Address: 75/4 Moo3, T.Lipa Noi, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Lipa Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lipa Lodge Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lipa Lodge Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lipa Lodge Beach Hotel Lipa Noi
Lipa Hotel Beach
Lipa Lodge Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing