We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort away from the buzz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rajapruek Samui Resort
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Strand, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice resort away from the buzz”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Positives:
We stayed @ Rajapruek in a beach bungalow for 3 nights. The bungalow was very nicely decorated in the inside and is very spacious compared to rooms we have stayed in at other resorts. The whole front of the bungalow is made of glass which gives you lots of light and a feel of openness. I read the post of someone in April who said everything here was horrible and dirty, but I think they definitely made a change as everything in this resort was clean and tidy - the gardens are kept and there is a sparkling clean swimming pool right in front facing the beach.
The staff was wonderful - very friendly and helpful. Reception lady was great- her english was good and she always smiled, greeted you and asked how your day was.
The food on the restaurant menu was good, so no problems there either.
The resort is on a very quiet location of koh samui so this can be good in the sense that it is very peaceful here, but not so good in the sense that its far away from the main areas of koh samui.

Negatives:
The only negative we found is that its far away from everything (shopping/restaurants etc) so you are pretty much stuck at the resort unless you are prepared to pay around 700 baht (one way) for the taxi to take you where stuff's happening. This means an extra 1400 baht if you want to go out to a restaurant in say, Chaweng for the night.
Before we stayed at rajapruek, we spent a week close to Chaweng at fisherman's village so everything - the shops, restaurants and night life was close by. Thus, we did welcome the quiet and peace after we got to explore most of Koh Samui. For this reason i would not recommend staying here if this is your first time on the island as you would pay through your ears for transport if you want to go somewhere each day.

The beaches on this side of Koh samui is not as great as Chaweng and Lamai (where you find those powdery white beaches with the turquoise waters). Nevertheless, you can definitely still swim here or just relax on the beach.

Worth mentioning also is Big John's restaurant close by (to the left of the resort) on the beach - a great place to go eat and have some drinks.

Room Tip: They have bungalows right on the beach (Beachfront bungalows) and bungalows just behind that which t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LishOtto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    73
    31
    18
    5
See reviews for
46
99
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I was there for new years 2012 and i enjoyed every bit of my stay in the resort. The staff was very kind and the cottages were very well furnished. The food was splendid too. Very relaxing atmosphere and a very clean private beach

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Makkiezzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

very quiet hotel. Stay here because we arrival Lipa noi pier at 8PM. We pay 100THB per person(we are two people) from Lipa noi pier to the hotel, about 10min. drive. Very clean room. Breakfast buffet has not much choice but enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fiyon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at night from ferry so needed a hotel just for the night!!
The receptionist was nice and efficient. We headed straight to our room! It was like turning the clock back 20 years!!!
But although basic and old fashioned it was very clean. Saying this we didn't sleep well at all!!
Normally, I enjoy breakfast, but this had nothing special or appealing!
The outdoor is ok, a large pool in front of hotel and a smaller one on the beach side!
The beach is ok but long ( have been to much nicer one around Koh samui)
As you walk out of the hotel ( right hand side), they are a few shops/ restaurants where we had a nice meal.
We also hired a nice moped ( from one of the shop) for the duration of our stay in Koh Samui 200 baht a day it was very reasonable and the moped was fairly new.
So in my point of view this hotel served its purpose for a night sleep.....that's all

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyejc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

IF what you want /need is a nice family run hotel on a perfect "Paradise Beach", with 2 sparkling pools, great food and service - then he Rajapruek Resort is yours at a great price.

IF you need to be at the throbbing heart of the action, with Go-Go Bars and ear pounding discos - then head to the not too distant West coast half an hour's drive away.

However, for the smart folks, have your fun in Chaweng, rave up until the wee Sma" hours - then refresh those batteries with only the gentle sussuration of the waves to lull you to sleep.

Apart from great value prices (check out Trip Advisor) the Rajapruek Resort offers a variety of rooms to suit all pockets. From the (truly) deluxe Beachfront Bungalows, a Honeymoon Cottage all actually ON the beach, there's a Family Suite which could nearly house a sports team!

The amazing and reputable Khun Chu heads up the Reception staff and can book you on the best (and best value) Tours, the safest Dive School or one of the many Spas. Nothing is too much trouble.

Lipa Noi, in which the excellent Rajapruek Resort is pure magic for the most romantic Weddings. Think: Bridesmaids in Thai costume scattering carpet of rose petals for the Bride to walk upon across the golden sand, through an avenue of orchids to the beach altar. Need a Pastor or a Priest? Ask Khun Chu! A .DJ? Fireworks? An elephant to carry the Bride to the beach? Ask Khun Chu!

Our family choose the Rajapruek for all the reasons mentioned in this review, but The Rajapruek Samui Resort is much much more.

Google Rajapruek Samui Resort and become a fan too!

Room Tip: Try Bungalow R4 - too lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stoffel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayutthaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Although we only stayed here for one night to get the ferry to Dansok pier the next morning it's a place we could stay longer. The resort has a nice beach view and realy hospitable employees. The rooms on the second floor are large and realy clean. The resort has two swimming pools. One large one at the front site and a smaller one at the beach. You can get free kajaks from the resort and the resort has an restaurant which is somewhat expensive compared with local restaurants but quality is good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elberja2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

For us it was nice, but don´t expect to much......it needs renovation definitly ( summer 2012 ) but the whole are there needs....obviously all tourist are going to the 2 main beaches, But if you want a more quiet place, than you´re right,

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Beetlex1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
7.7 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
7.5 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#46 of 187 in Bophut
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sea Valley Hotel and Spa
6.9 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#11 of 30 in Mae Nam
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lipa Lovely Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajapruek Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajapruek Samui Resort

Property: Rajapruek Samui Resort
Address: 95/5 Moo 2 Lipa Noi, Thong Yang Beach, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rajapruek Samui Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free your mind and unleash your imagination as you set foot on the pristine beach of Koh Samui, Thailand. Our resort is a destination of quiet beauty where one can enjoy the caress of the breeze and the whispers of waves on the sand. Rajapruek Samui Resort is located along the gulf of Siam and on the serene beachfront of Lipa Noi, which is also known as Sunset Beach, one of Koh Samui's renowned private beaches. Adding to the scenery is the magnificent sunset combined with our friendly service, ensuring that your stay at the resort is peaceful and awe-inspiring. Our beach is certainly ideal for children. With its shallow waters, it is very safe for the little ones to enjoy a swim. Take pleasure from our resort at your leisure, be it swimming, canoeing, sailing or pampering yourself with a session of our relaxing massage treatment, such as oil and Thai massages. Rajapruek Samui Resort is the perfect place to spend your holiday on Koh Samui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rajapruek Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajapruek Samui Hotel Lipa Noi
Rajapruek Samui Koh
Rajapruek Samui Resort Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing