We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little slice of paradise!”

Review of Baan Samlarn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lipa Noi, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ruckgreen...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise!”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Dhevatara Cove really is one of the most exquisite places to stay on the whole of Koh Samui! I found Baan Samlarn to be more than 5* and enjoyed a very relaxing, pampered and tranquil holiday. The staff are extremely friendly, discreet and helpful and the private chefs culinary skills are unmatched. I highly recommend Baan Samlarn and will definitely visit again!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2017
Dear ruckgreene,
On behalf of the entire team at Luxury Villas and Homes I would like to Thank you much for taking the time to give wonderful feedback on your stay.
It was a pleasure to read through your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at Baan Samlarn, Koh Samui.
We do look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Frank Jerusalem Resident Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kudu200
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely house by the sea”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location with west facing sea views. Comfortable rooms and excellent dining areas particularly the outside one. The staff are fantastic, really helpful, nothing was too much trouble ( they even managed to find my wife's favourite rum ).
The food is delicious and you can choose from an extensive list of different menus, from children friendly comfort food to sensational Thai specialities.
Beautiful gardens surround the attractive pool and lead down to a lovely beach.
All in all lovely and I have already recommended it to a friend.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2017
Dear kudu200,,
On behalf of the entire team at Luxury Villas and Homes I would like to Thank you much for taking the time to give wonderful feedback on your stay.
It was a pleasure to read through your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at Baan Samlarn, Koh Samui.
We do look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Frank Jerusalem Resident Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janepb201...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute heaven”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a blissful time in this beautifully designed villa. You can swim in the wonderful pool surrounded by scented frangipani or from the almost deserted beach below the garden in the gloriously warm sea. We were served the most delicious food ever and the staff were unfailingly charming and helpful. It faces due west so the sunsets were stunning. Very highly recommended indeed!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2017
Dear janeph2017,
On behalf of the entire team at Luxury Villas and Homes I would like to Thank you much for taking the time to give wonderful feedback on your stay.
It was a pleasure to read through your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at Baan Samlarn, Koh Samui.
We do look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Frank Jerusalem Resident Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKLondon
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Heavenly House for Large Group”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Baan Samlarn was the most fabulous house to stay with a large group. We were a total of 10 for the whole 12 nights, and were taken care of in style. The house itself, the accommodation (wonderfully comfortable beds), the large living room that opens onto the pool area, the pool itself, and the dining area overlooking the beach and ocean..... all perfection incarnate, but only outdone by the staff. Ms Fon and her team are nothing less than outstanding! The chef who takes suggestions for lunch and dinner, then shoots off on his motorbike to shop for supplies in the local market, or pick-up seafood from the fishermen... The domestic staff who patter around so quietly that you'd never know they were there but for the care thy take in ensuring the rooms are perfectly made, laundry done and delivered back to the wardrobes.... Nothing is too much trouble for the team who on top all off this make top cocktails with nibbles before dinner. I can't recommend this house more strongly, and will definitely be looking into a return booking in the not too distance future I hope., possibly renting the house next door as well so we can have a bigger group!

Date of stay: March 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, evening cocktails, chef, pool.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foodee96
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Right out of Conde' Nast Traveler...”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This villa lives up to and surpasses all expectations. It is literally breath-taking. The lay out is ideal for a large family or group of friends. Located directly on the beach with views of the Birds Nest Islands and in the distance Angthong National Park.
The rooms and bathrooms are lovely and well appointed. The shared space roomy and comfortable. The staff welcoming and gracious. The food was so amazing there is no need to leave for a restaurant.
I recommend renting a boat to visit the park.
Visit Fishermans Wharf for shopping. The Thai people are friendly and never pushy.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Location. Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SneaksNZ
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AHHHMAZING!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We hired Baan Samlarn for our wedding & stayed there for 4 nights with our wedding party. We had so an magical time there & found it very hard to leave. There were 10 adults & 3 children in our group. The place is so big that we weren't getting in each others way. The staff were so attentive & helped us whenever they could, especially when my father was in hospital they made sure we got to & from the hospital without any trouble.

The highlight of our stay was of course having our wedding there, we will never forget the ceremony on the beach followed by the beautiful reception on the lawn. The place just looked so incredible, it took out breath away.

As a group we thoroughly enjoyed the dinner every night together with the most delicious food.

We all want to go back!!

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy R
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Villa”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from eight fantastic days in this heavenly villa. It is in a wonderful setting on its own beach, stylishly decorated and with incredible bathrooms for each room. There were ten of us in the party, but you would never have known that we were a full house as the layout is so well designed with endless different places to sit, by the pool, in the shade or on the beach.
The food and service was particularly good, the staff were kind and helpful but also very discreet. We ate out on several occasions but the food in the villa was by far the best we ate.
The attention to detail was outstanding, we were treated to delicious fresh mango juice and frsh coconut water by the pool during the day and to cocktails with canapés like dim sum or sushi at night. They organised boat trips, candlelit dinners on the beach and even a fantastic fireworks display one night! I could not recommend this holiday more highly and the only change I would make if I visited again would be to not leave the villa atall!

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing