We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viva Vacation Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Siam Residence Boutique Resort(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
$104
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kanok Buri Resort(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
$54
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lipa Lovely Beach Resort(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
$37
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rajapruek Samui Resort(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
$52
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lipa Bay Resort(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
$37
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
@Samui Haus Resort(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
$34
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
157
29
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
29
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge bathroomliving roomwalk in wardrobekoh samuibeautiful gardenate dinner at the restaurantbirds chirpingprivate beachfelt like homewelcome drinknice beachpeaceful holidayfamily runaway from the hustle and bustlewatching the sunsetcleaned dailyour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 195 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent resort with large bungalows well furnished. Not the place if you want lots of nearby
bars and restaurants. Bur peaceful location, ideal for honeymooners wanting a romantic dinner
on the beach. Kris the manager and his mum, Saijai, were excellent hosts and made my wife
very happy.

Room Tip: No, I am not going to reveal that. It might make it more difficult to book it in the future.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights for our aniversary and were initially not expecting as much as we received from Viva Vacation. For both me and my wife it turned out to be the first time were the photos on a resorts website actually did not live up to the actual beauty of the resort.
Being on the west side of Samui the beach (which you could walk onto straight from the resort) was almost empty at all times.
The pool area was never busy at even though the resort was full when we stayed due to the low number of room it almost felt as if we had it all to ourselves alot of the time.
The Villas at Viva are spacious with all the facilities you would expect.
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we received fatastically service.
We would definetly recommend this resort to anyone looking to get away from it all and just relax.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 288aday288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

As an author, I need a place that brings out the best in me: Viva Vacation ticks all those boxes: Excellent location; exceptionally friendly owners and staff; great food; and an atmosphere other resorts can only dream of. I've hesitated recommending this place for purely selfish reasons. Put frankly, when gold's struck, you tend to keep quiet about it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MauriceJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had such a lovely time in Koh Phangan at the Sunset Hill Resort the last 4 days that my husband was afraid that the Viva Vacation Resort would not quite match up. Sometimes, it's just lovely to be proved wrong!

We were wondering whether to pay extra for the beach view villa but then settled for the garden villa. Since there are only about a dozen, a garden villa is set in a gorgeously designed garden, just 10 metres behind the beach villas. The villa was spacious and had a massive bathroom with a tub and mirrors all round (yes even in the bedroom!). The furniture and flooring (in the bedroom) is simple and wooden. There is a large living room and kitchenette as well. Each villa has its own flowering hedgerow and seating arrangement outside it.

The pool is large and tiled with dark blue tiles - very unusual and exotic - and is surrounded by clay elephants spouting water into it and bright orange beach chairs. Very pretty! Beyond are beach chairs, hammocks and a massage sala from where you can see the sea right in front. As some of the reviewers have said you need to walk a bit to get to deep enough water and there are few waves. But the water is clear green and makes for a spectacular view from your hammock/beach chair. There is also a nice looking restaurant - but we did not try it as there were a number of good local restaurants. We got our scooter (a must as Lipa Noi is a bit secluded) from the resort.

The resort was so peaceful and serene and our villa so pretty that we decided to spend the last 2 1/2 days just lazing in the hammocks, drinking, swimming in the pool, swimming in the sea and loop endlessly... instead of the usual running around to the 'happening' beaches. It was well worth it. You wake up to the sound of birds chirping and walk through a sunlit garden as butterflies weave drunkenly in your path to blossoming hedgerows - as if inebriated by the overabundant beauty of the place. The resort is efficiently run and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Space in the resort (of which there is a lot) is well utilised and every little nook has some interesting clay tub with water plants or cherubic dangling clay children.

Thank you for everything! We'll be back..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ira_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Wonderful place, clean and very well kept. Huge bungalows with more space than one needs. Beautiful garden and swimming pool. Away form everything, i.e. best enjoyed if you have your own vehicle, and if you like avoiding noisy bars, fake massage, loud music etc. Those who cannot or don't want to go anywhere else can rely on very good breakfast, lunch and dinner (at prices slightly higher than in town, which is a 5-minute drive). It's a 30-minute drive from the airport or 5-minute south of the main ferry arrival pier.
Nothing is perfect though: like many places in Samui there is no easy swimming or even easy getting into the sea. At Viva the beach is about 10-metre narrow and fine, one can easily walk into the sea but will have to walk a while before reaching a place deep enough to swim. The only small advice I would give the wonderful managers/keepers is: put a garbage bin by the beach to help their staff and guests get rid of the garbage brought ashore by the tide.

Room Tip: Best sea view rooms are 101 and 102. The others are less so, but it does not really matter, the place is wonderful.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews