We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viva Vacation Resort
Nearby Hotels
Kanok Buri Resort(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
$54
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
$168
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Valley Hotel and Spa(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
$89
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lipa Bay Resort(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
$37
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rajapruek Samui Resort(Lipa Noi)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
157
29
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
29
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge bathroomliving roomwalk in wardrobekoh samuibeautiful gardenate dinner at the restaurantbirds chirpingprivate beachfelt like homewelcome drinknice beachpeaceful holidayfamily runaway from the hustle and bustlewatching the sunsetcleaned dailyour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 195 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Viva Vacation Resort is a great place if you want to get away from the crowds on Samui. The villas are really charming, the staff very professional and accommodating, and the way the grounds are set out means that you can always find a place to chill out by the pool or the sea under big leafy trees. There's an attention to detail in this beautiful little resort that seems to be missing in a lot of other places. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amrubro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Viva Vacation Resort for 3 nights over the recent New Year's holidays. We cannot say enough good things about this beautiful, little resort and its owner Kris and his family. From the very moment you arrive you feel like you are home. The staff is so friendly, it is unbelievable! The resort has only 11 spacious, nicely decorated villas where you have plenty of room to lounge also during a rainy day. The grounds are finely manicured, the pool is huge and the restaurant is 5 stars.
The resort is located on a quiet beach on the west coast of Koh Samui, just 5 km south of Nathon pier. If you want to discover the island, you will need your own wheels. We rented a scooter in Nathon upon our arrival but you can also rent one from Kris at the same price we paid in town.
We attended the New Year's eve party and, although there were 11 guests, it was a delightful night. We were greeted with a flower lei and a young coconut drink; they had organized a Thai dance show, a superb buffet with amazing food, gifts draw, flooding lanterns and fireworks at midnight!
We are definitely going back if we travel to Thailand in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelmax71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Located on the beach and on the quiet side of the island, viva vacation's grounds are finely manicured with plenty of space for resting and lounging. The swimming pool is great for both relaxing and swimming laps. The beach is small, but clean and well kept. We spent a whole day at the resort and there was easily enough space to keep us happy. The resort will arrange taxis to nearby Nathon (300 THB), Lamai (500THB) and Chewang (600THB), but there is not much walking distance from the resort.

The restaurant is great.  We looked forward to breakfast each day and it has all that you need; tea, coffee, juice, yogurt and museli, toast and jam, ham/bacon and eggs, and a Thai option. The restaurant does lunch and dinner too. The menu is very varied; everything from Thai delights to detox food. The food quality is very good.

The rooms are little self-contained chalets/cabins. There is lots of space. The bedroom was big and the bathroom bigger. A DVD player is available for use. There is even a little kitchenette.

However, the thing that is worthy of mention above all else is the level of service provided by the staff, in particular the resort manager Kris. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with the upmost politeness. 

Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrewmears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Viva Vacation resort for seven nights. The villas werespacious with huge bathrooms and nice views - especially the sea facing villas. The sea facing villas adjacent to the pool have the best views of the lot.

The pool is great - its right next to the sea, so from one end of the pool you get a nice view of the beach and from the other end, you get a lovely view of the hills in Samui. The lawn is very well maintained and the restaurant serves decent fare at a reasonable price.

There is hardly anyone ever on the beach, but during this time of the year, the ocean currents tend to wash up stuff onto the beach. The waters are however quite shallow and perfect for folks who are not confident swimmers. I have also heard that the sunset views are lovely, but could not experience any of them personally it was very cloudy all the days we were there.

The only minor issues we faced were that the Wifi signal was intermittent inside the villa and the restaurant had a fixed set of specials and served only wine and beer - so eating in the restaurants got a tad bit boring after a few days. This is not much of a problem, because there are some very nice restaurants in the adjacent resorts.

The resort is on the other end of the island from the airport, so taxis to charge a lot for airport transfers compared to say a resort in Bophut. However, this resort is close to the Nan Thon harbor, which is how you would be getting in to Koh Smaui, if you are coming from the main land by ferry. Nan Thon is also a good place for shopping and eating on the road side, the prices are much cheaper than Bophut or Lamai.

Most of the clubbing, snorkeling centers and water sports are on the opposite end of the island, so if you are a clubbing enthusiast, then this might not be the best place for you.

On the other hand, if you are looking at getting away from the crowds and spending a vacation lazing on the beach in a hammock or by the swimming pool reading a book, look no further than Viva Vacation Resort on the Lipa Noi beach.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZIgmatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed at Viva Vacaton whilst attending a guided fast which was being run from more basic facilities further down the beach. Therefore I was spending no money in the restaurant but did require quite a lot of help on logistics. The Manager Kris could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble for me.
The beds were comfortable, rooms spacious, pool serene and the villas were not densely packed onto the available land.
I spend 8 nights there and would return.

Room Tip: Ask for the one that over looks the garden to the left of 107
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linntw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews