We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service, service..service!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Service, service..service!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This resort has all qualifications to be a five-star residence!!! The rooms are excellent, very spacious and luxurious!! Nikki beach is well knowned for its pool-party's but this is only once a week (sunday brunch), and we had great fun!! If you decide to stay on the more 'quiet' side .. No problem, there's enough space for everyone!! A big compliment to all staff for being so considerate and for the high end service!! We are staying here with a family of four and have two fantastic bedrooms!! Worth a visit at all times!! Very good value for money!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MoKuperus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    91
    41
    18
    13
See reviews for
86
221
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Bruce and his team at Nikki Beach are Top Notch! Our experience was hands down one of our best trips ever! Outside of the Sunday Brunch the resort was quiet, accommodating, personable, comfortable and luxurious all at the same time. But it's the staff that really makes Nikki Beach Koh Samui an experience not to be missed. We were only there for 2 nights but seemed to instantly connect with everyone from the front desk to the managers. Nikki Beach exceeded our expectations from the cuisine to the beach yoga to Sunday brunch! We loved it!
The Food was delicious and included a nice balance of western and local dishes.
The rooms were gorgeous and comfortable and what you would hope to expect from a 5 Star Beach resort. They were spacious, open and private at the same time with pool access right from your furnished patio. Don't expect Thailand pricing for the Food and drinks (prices are more comparable to a true Western hotel) but the food and drinks were really really good and Breakfast is included with the room, we loved the breakfast! Fresh squeezed juices and your choice of a more Western or traditional fare!
We give Nikki Beach Resort 4 thumbs up! 2 from my husband and 2 from me!

Room Tip: Their entry level Deluxe room would be considered signature luxury at most other resorts. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank etxncheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

we have spent two weeks in this resort and had really an amazing time! We were traveling with our daughter and found the place just perfect! They have a separate pool for guests so that when the place gets busy with events and brunches you can still have your privacy and peace.
Staff has always been very helpful and a special thanks to Natalie who has been of great assistance when needed. We hope we will be able to be back sometime soon!
my only suggestion if you stay here is to rent a car, samui is anyhow quite big and many things to see, nice hotel restaurants and sight seeing so is good to be able to move around.

Room Tip: if you have a baby, i would suggest the newer part with the rooms overlooking the big pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We spent in this amazing hotel 16 nights, it has been a great stay for several reasons:
1) THE ROOMS are spacious, nice designed and very comfortable. The resort is very well maintained and cleaned. We booked a 2 bedroom room in the new part, each room is facing a HUGE swimming pool where we spent many hours relaxing and playing.
2) ACCESSIBILITY It is one of the few 5 star resort in the island where you don't need a buggy transfer running up and down the hill to reach your room, the lobby, the beach or the restaurant. Here everything is on the same level just 1 minute Walking. Traveling with a 2 years old baby this point has been essential to enjoy our stay.
3) THE FOOD: there is only one restaurant in the resort but is offers a variety of international food and delicious typical Thai dishes. The chef and his team have been always very understanding and tried their best to accommodate our requests to match the tastes of our daughter.
4) THE STAFF: very kind and always smiling! We are glad to mention Natalie who made our stay memorable. She is the soul of the resort, she gave us her assistance and precious tips about must do experiences in Koh Samui!

We highly suggest this resort for a great family holidays!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a fantastic time, the rooms, the staff, food, the pool everything was very very good, I thought it would be full of young party goers but there was a good mixture of people, I thought it would be noisy but on your patio or in the room it's very quiet.
We went to the Sunday brunch expecting to stay about an hour and we stayed for 5 it was brilliant, the whole set up was amazing, the entertainment was incredible, we had a great time.

I've stayed in a lot of hotels in samui and a lot could learn from Nikki Beach, in looking after their customers, comfort of the rooms and their staff.

No problem getting poached eggs here...............

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Went to Nikki Beach Resort for a celebration. We went to the Sunday brunch. Lots of food but much the same. I thought it was very expensive for what was on offer. You got a free drink which was very small. Then everything is plus, plus so it makes it very expensive. There was rain early in the morning and our seats and cushions were all wet. Staff hadn't moved them out of the rain or checked them before opening for brunch. Staff were pleasant but it's definitely a place for the young " in" crowd. Lots of pretentious people and wanna be's. the music was pleasantly low when we arrived and gradually got louder to the point where you couldn't have a pleasant conversation. Not a place I'd visit again in a hurry. Really don't know what all the fuss is about. You could go somewhere much nicer and get a great meal for a better price. 1500 baht ++ for a brunch buffet is a bit expensive and most of it was overcooked seafood. Other than that it was stew type food and a very limited BBQ. Hot food was Luke warm and not really hot. Very poor salad selection. Drinks were very expensive also. When we arrived the staff member explained to us about the buffet and told us that the table was free! What? Am I supposed to eat my meal standing up?? Stupid thing to say. Wanted to ask if there was a charge for the seats. The young hip crowd would like it if there is no limit on the budget.

Room Tip: Only went for the meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zyx53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Where do I start? I stayed at Nikki Beach for 3 nights during a 10 day trip through Thailand. The best 3 nights/4 days of my entire trip. We were picked up from the airport which is a plus in my book for Thailand. We arrived during their Sunday brunch party which is amazing. Buffet style with omelette and pad thai/fried rice stations. We stayed on the side with the more typical hotel rooms and were greeted with coconuts and a plate of Thai fruit. The bed kept us inside the first night because it so soft and comfortable you don't want to leave it. Nighttime was extremely quiet but I can't say if that was because it was the beginning of low season and the resort was not crowded with guests. Breakfast is great too. During the day you can lay out on the day beds at the center infinity pool.

The staff is very attentive all around, whether its in your room, front desk or at the restaurant. You can have lunch at the restaurant, I chose to have one of the best ham and cheese sandwiches at the bakery. The resort is out of the way with not a lot going on in the area so one would be tempted to stay on the grounds the entire time because its just so relaxing and comfortable there. My friend and I did venture out to the store within walking distance. the front desk is so helpful, they arranged a cab to the waterfalls and elephant trekking. Ask anyone on the staff for places to go and things to do. Just tell them what you like and they will have a recommendation for you. Kwan is the best. There is a small gym on location. I recommend you visit the gym in the morning when it is relatively cool because after 4pm, it is ridiculously hot in there. I also went for a run on the beach but be careful of the stray dogs because they will chase you a bit.

All in all, Nikki Beach was what I needed towards the end of my trip. It really provides the luxury and comforts of the Western world in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
7.6 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
7.4 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
5.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
11.2 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui

Property: Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui
Address: 96/3 Moo 2, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Nikki Beach Bungalow Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Thailand Beach Resort, Nikki Beach features 48 world-class accommodations, including expansive villas, seaview suites, private beach bungalows and more - all resting exquisitely on our pristine white sandy beach. Guest can enjoy the luxury of king size beds draped with Egyptian cotton sheets, 42 inch LCD TVs, free wireless internet on entire property, his and her sinks, his and her closets, vanity desk, large private veranda and full service in room dining. Additional amenities include a 75-meter swimming pool, petanque field with complimentary pastis, kayaks, mountain bikes, massage sala, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikki Beach Bungalow Hotel Lipa Noi
Nikki Beach Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing