We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, relaxing and sexy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We booked Nikki beach because we had been to St tropez and Marrakech. So wanted to stay in the actual resort!
We really really enjoyed it. From the moment we arrived to the end we had a FABULOUS time.
The ground is perfect. The " bungalows "are nicely situated facing the 60 or so metre pool, which if you have the ground floor you step directly into the pool!
The room itself is BIG, beautifully made with nice material being on the floor ( stone) or the bed linen, towels....
The terrace is also fantastic...large white sofa and a lounge chair such nice place to chill with a nice glass of rosé!!
Around the " beach " end pool it feels a little crowded but then it's how Nikki beach is...music and party around the pool so if you don t like that kind of theme well don t go there....
The orange towels are soooooo nice and soft and they smell nice...:)))
DINNER: really enjoyed but we found the portion too large ( maybe because we are not big eater)
Had a lovely soup as a started and Chicken satay for main course that was so tasty, my daughter had a Mexican type of started and the" fish and chips" very nice too. But we could not finish. So our dining experience was rather enjoyable. Just one thing, I asked for a beer and was brought without a glass....during a meal surely a glass is the rigueur!!!
It is a little over price plus the added percentage makes it even more so!! But the food tasted nice
BREAKFAST: a wide variety, from yogurt and fruits to croissant, omelette ...also nice coffee!
On the whole our dining experience was very enjoyable.

Nikki beach is situated on the west side(Lipa Noi) which is very quiet and not at all near the loud/ almost rough Chaweng etc..so if you want that then this place is not for you. Hire a bike/ car and go out and visit going right or left you ll come across amazing places. That's what we did and loved it, as even though you want to stay within Nikki beach because its so nice, you need to get out but you ll come back time after time too.
We surely will and will do so soon enough.
Thank you to the whole team at Nikki beach you have made our stay very special and a place I ll remember for a long time and for sure will tell friends about it.

Nearly forgot, thank you to the person who celebrated their birthday, we were treated to an amazing display of fireworks...
But not just tiny ones......rather big and nice.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank ladyejc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 546 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed 2 weeks in this hotel and could build an objective opinion on it, since we had a car we visited other hotels and restaurants.
Positive aspects:
° Nice rooms, a lot of choice for the sunday brunch.
Negative aspects:
°Nikki beach is the worst placed hotel on the island: you are far from everything.
°This hotel is very noisy (exept if you take the bungalows that are far from the main swimming pool), so if you want to be relaxed you should go for an other hotel.
°Since bungalows are in front of each other everyone can see what you do and you can see what others are doing.
°There are workers working in the bungalow area from 7am till 7pm everyday (we stayed for 2 weeks and they even were there during the weekend and sunday!), who stare at you when you're in your room or swimming in the swimming pool (not really nice).
°Since works start at 7am, it happens they use hammers and other noisy tools that wake youup exept if you don't hear noises when you sleep.
°Compared to other hotels (The passage (closest to the hotel), four seasons or others) the personnel is very unfriendly (seems like they are having more fun between each other than with the customers).
°Very little choice for breakfast. The room were the buffet is, is like an oven (don't know how the food stays fresh there) and I hope you like your fruit with ants!
°Maybe a detail for some, but very important to me: the deckchairs on the beach are in plastic (don't fit to the luxury image they try to give themselves), the beach is dirty and there are jellyfishes in the water.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
10  Thank AJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed there for 2 nights, we originally intended to extend to a 3rd night but didn't.
Overall we were disappointed as we felt it was a rip-off specially the food and drinks. While we waited for our food, the waiter served us 2 pieces of bread each and a little saucer filled with olive oil. Very pretty but totally insipid. My boyfriend ordered an entree which looked delicious on paper and was really a crepe filled with tin tuna and cheese. I had a salade nicoise which was mainly lettuce. If you think that on the price you also add the 17% tax it really seems you pay just for the name of the place.
In regards to room, we were in the new bungalows. The room in itself is quite dull and boring but of course this is my opinion and might be to others people taste.
The pillows where so thick it was impossible to sleep unless you have a neck of 50cm long.
I was also very disappointed there wasn't a spa or at least a sauna/steam. Of course I should have checked but I thought in a hotel of that category it came with it.
On the good side, the service was very good and the rooms very clean.
The pool and beach area reserved for hotel's guest only nice to chill out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great hotel - very clean, spacious an trendy. Great pool (60m long!) with separate kids area. Beach is very nice - maybe one of the best in Koh Samui. Highly recommended, but be warned that it is in quite a remote area, so be prepared to use taxis a lot.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great for lounging, swimming and to have a great party! The Sunday Brunch is one not to miss. Have fun and enjoy. Prices are ok!! Location is percect on the West side of Koh Samui and on the beachfront.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rays68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We wanted perfection and luxury and we got it. I was just gutted we only booked it for 3 days so we will most definitely be returning next year. On arrival we were aware there was very little in the surrounding area of the hotel and it was a fair walk to the nearest shop or restraint however once in Niki beach resort there really is no need to leave as you have everything you need right there. We did see a few people on Nikki Beach bikes but we didn’t enquire so maybe you can borrow a peddle bike to travel around which would be ideal. Jacob the manager looked after us superbly from the second we checked in, he gave us a tour of the whole resort which included, private beach, café, restaurant, 2 pols and gym.

The facilities in the room and the décor was perfect I think anyone who faults it are completely picky or deluded. The bed, shower, wardrobe space, mini bar, balcony and air conditioning were all excellent the quality thought and effort in these rooms are first class. It is definitely worth the money. On the Friday evening we had a buffet dinner where the food was some of the best we had throughout our whole trip. The food was fresh, there was a huge variety and although it was a little expensive in comparison to the other places we had stayed in Thailand the food was pretty much faultless and it is easy to get your money’s worth by sitting in the gorgeous restaurant and going up to the buffet as many times as you like. A great personal touch here was the chef walking us round and explaining each of the dishes to each quest personally.

A day round the pool is filled with music from the resident dj and is chilled out and relaxing apart from on a Sunday when the legendary pool party is in full swing. We stayed for the pool party on the Sunday and it was one of our best days on the island. The food was amazing as always and the dj and staff kepy us entertained all day. We drank, dance and parties all day and watched the sunset with over 100 people. The only negative hewre was we were told to reserve sun beds but then had to pay a ‘bottle fee’ for having a bed by the pool which wasn’t too much of a problem for us as we had planned to drink all day anyway however for guests who have already paid for the hotel and facilities I don’t think its ideal they suddenly get charged to have a sun bed on the busier days. Some people did express the costs were high for drinks especially however anyone who has travelled to hotels of this stamdard will understand you will get charged slightly more and in my opinion it was only expensive in comparison to Thailand not when you compare other similar resorts across the world.

Finally the staff were impeccable, nothing was too much trouble and they were on hand with ice buckets just to keep your bottled water cool, full of smiles and always friends and presentable. From the cleaners to the driver of our airport transfer to the management team they really did make our stay one to remember. We will see you again next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are of the highest quality but the new apartments overlooking the 7fm pool are just pure l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulaKochCrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nikki Beach is a BEAUTIFUL spot in Ko Samui. Don't miss their AMAZING Sunday Brunches. I have been going to the sunday brunch now for 3 years in a row - it is ALWAYS the BEST meal of my ENTIRE YEAR. Everything Gourmet, Everything home-made, everything fresh, everything perfectly though trough. The staff and people are also extremely friendly and accommodating. The music gets you in a happy and relaxed mood. Perfect for a day trip or even better - STAY in their most astonishing bungalows!

The bungalows are JAW DROPPING, with EVERYTHING you need to have a perfect holiday. Again the staff is lovely - and will help you and leave you with small surprises all the time - like a small pack of home made butter biscuits in their very own bakery. Which leads us to their delicious breakfast. You must try their poached eggs. Among other things there are freshly made croissants, baguettes, chocolate croissants, brown bread a long with great coffee, fruit, muesli and authentic thai breakfast options. So tasty. Ambience is perfect. The beach is also wonderful and private - spot on for early morning runs and you can swim in the ocean without worries of any boats or jet skies or rocks ect. The Nikki beach pools are all stunning and again the ambience is just truly mind blowing. At least once in your life treat yourself with this luxury for the mind and senses that Nikki Beach Ko Samui provides.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norwaynatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
7.6 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
8.8 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,445 reviews
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
11.2 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikki Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikki Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 96/3 Moo 2, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Nikki Beach Bungalow Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Price Range: $123 - $766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nikki Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Thailand Beach Resort, Nikki Beach features 48 world-class accommodations, including expansive villas, seaview suites, private beach bungalows and more - all resting exquisitely on our pristine white sandy beach. Guest can enjoy the luxury of king size beds draped with Egyptian cotton sheets, 42 inch LCD TVs, free wireless internet on entire property, his and her sinks, his and her closets, vanity desk, large private veranda and full service in room dining. Additional amenities include a 75-meter swimming pool, petanque field with complimentary pastis, kayaks, mountain bikes, massage sala, and more. Check In : 3PM Check Out: 12PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Nikki Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikki Beach Bungalow Hotel Lipa Noi
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing