We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lipa Noi, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rohan S
1 review
“Exquisite”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Exceptional on all dimensions. Beautiful, spacious, clean lines home in a truly magnificent setting - steps from the beach & gorgeous ocean (surprisingly even better than the photos depict). Staff are simply exceptional - professional, thoughtful, engaging and incredibly accommodating. Food was consistently authentic and excellent. Our visit was for our extended family of 16 (11 adults, 5 kids) and it gave us memories for a lifetime.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPMKing
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our third visit and once again the villa did not disappoint.

This place is wonderful! Peaceful, relaxing, just gorgeous.

The food was again amazing! Khun Aoy is such a delight, running a very professional team.

Can't wait to go again!

Date of stay: May 2015
Visit was for: Leisure
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean B
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The Baan Puri villas provided us with a wonderful experience. We enjoyed a quiet week of fine dining at the villas, mixed with daytime swims and massages. I would recommend these villas to those looking for a 'special' place with 'special' service. The staff in particular are exceptional.

Date of stay: October 2014
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hkpamla
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Baan Puri”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Cannot recommend this villa highly enough! Have stayed in many 5* villas in South East Asia over the last 10 years - Baan Puri exceeds them all! Khun Aoy is the best villa manager we have ever had. She anticipates all your needs which makes for an extremely relaxing holiday! Nothing is too much trouble. The Chef was wonderful - we didn't eat out once in our 5 day stay. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Many reviews cover what can be expected but not until you stay here will you really understand the excellence of staying here. Stayed with friends and all I can say is you get 5* star service with intimacy of being the only guests. There were six of us in total staying with five staff in attendance. Nothing was too much to ask and Khun Aoy will deal with your every needs. The food was amazing, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner.
So good I am looking at arranging trip back next year for a longer stay.

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongKongC...
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Samui's best kept secret!”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in April/May 2014 with 6 friends, and had the most relaxing time ever. If you want to go out and enjoy the sights and sounds of Samui, the villa staff can arrange a car for you and give you advise on what is available and when. I, on the other hand, simply stayed at the villa and wallowed in the luxury that is Baan Puri!
When booking, you get the whole villa, whether it's for one room or 6... It's great with friends, but I can imagine very romantic as a couple. There is space for everyone to find their own little "quiet spots", and do what they want, while the noisier group can still have fun without disturbing others. The villa comes with excellent staff, including a chef who is there to make you pretty much what you want. The villa manager will suggest menus for you. All you have to do is choose, and eat. All ingredients are bought fresh on the day... I can' wait to go back, and infact have already booked the next trip! Smui's best kept secret!

Date of stay: April 2014
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T-MAN-T64
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Great villa, great staff, great holiday”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I celebrated my 50th for a week at Baan Puri with a group of 12 friends - mostly couples. The accommodation was excellent, the view brilliant and the staff were most helpful, friendly and made our week all the more enjoyable. Our villa manager Aoy was terrific. Fantastic Thai food for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Relaxing and fun. Great poolside bar ... All Good Aoy also helped organise transport for trips to various spots around the island. Each morning we would plan the menu for lunch & dinner and settle $ the following day. Very good value - about $20AUD PP / PDay. Best to appoint a treasurer for your group so Aoy only has to deal with one person.
We will be back in 2 years to do it all again . Great venue for a gang of friends or a family get together.

Date of stay: June 2014
Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing