We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hideaway from civilization” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Taling Ngam
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hideaway from civilization”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in January. In overall our stay in the Sunset beach resort and spa was very good.

1. Location - we wanted a calm, deserted place and we got it! No people wandering around, few people at the beach. Wonderful place to hide away. 4 restaurants in a 5 - 15 minutes walk. Shop in 5 minutes by car. And if necessary you can get to major locations at Samui (like Big Buddha or airport or Fisherman's village) in 40 minutes by car.
2. Spa - we visited various spas at Samui: from very expensive 5-star to street one's. Massage at the hotel was one of the best.
3. Beach - spectacular view, beautiful sunsets, a pier to jump from, palms all around. At the same time sea is not very deep, especially during low tide. Some weed and rocks. The beach itself was pretty dirty and not a good one to have a nice walk along. If you stay long, definitely need a car or motorbike to try the other beaches. Beach towels were always available and clean but looked pretty old and have to be renewed.
4. Accommodation - we had 1 night in a standard room and then moved to see side villa. Room was small. No place to put you belongings, little space in a wardrobe. Villa is spacious and with nice territory and facilities. What we didn't like is the bed - pretty rough for our taste. But in a couple of days they put an extra mattress on it, so it was ok. The pillows were too big and not very comfortable. In overall the hotel is good but it is a high time to rebrush it and do general upgrade though it feels a bit old.
5. Stuff - half of the stuff was very nice and cheerful. Half was gloomy and not very pleasant. Also should point that if was not always tidy in our room. In general it was ok but if you go to details like looking under the bed or at the TV back side panel, there was some dust.

Room Tip: Beach villas are spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgiy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSBR, Resort Manager at The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Georgiy G,

Thank you very much for taking time sharing your holiday experience at The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Taling Ngam. It is such a pleasure to know that you had a good time.

My apologies for the cleanliness and maintenance shortfall you had experienced and any disappointment or inconvenience it might have caused to you during your stay.

Thanks a lot for your valuable remark, which will help us to improve and we hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    106
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
78
301
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

First off, we are a family of five with 2 young children (6 and 8) and a grandmother of 73 out of Belgium, Europe. We went to the Sunset Beach Resort in Taling Gnam, Samui during Christmas holidays of 2013 and during 12 days we stayed in the Garden Jacuzzi Villa’s 002 and 001, which were ideally situated near the pool.

I would also like to note at this point, that we are always very careful in selecting our vacations - hotels (always compare different prices, locations, facilities, quality, etc…) and read a lot of reviews (always with a grain of salt, since at any time you will be able to encounter people who will find unfounded / exaggerated details to complain about or who have an accidental bad experience). We have also travelled a lot, even with our young children (not only all around Europe, the US & the Caribbean, but also in Middle America, Africa, the Pacific, etc… and this was our first time in South East Asia) and stayed at different ranges of hotels mostly 5,but also 4,3 star, vacation homes / apartments and B&B’s.

Let me start with the (maybe) less favorable (nitpicking) points:
- There isn’t too much available for the children in the form of toys or anything like that.
There is a ball in the pool which they can play with, all the people from the hotel are super with children and we also always foresee these things ourselves and take some stuff with us, but it would practical that the hotel would at least maybe have some toys available for the kids at the beach?

- It would be useful that the small hotel shop would provide some more practical things, such as postcards, international newspapers (?), toys (?), some more clothes (such as a couple of T-shirts, swimsuits, …), etc….

- I can imagine that if the hotel would be completely booked, there wouldn’t be enough beach (and pool) loungers for everyone – but please note that we didn’t encounter this problem at all during our stay and that it is a general remark, which is true for every hotel that we have ever been to. The pool (which luckily isn’t a salt water one by-the-way, as is mentioned on the website) was a little bit too cold during our stay for the pool bar inside the pool, but you could easily sit right next to it for a drink, either at one of the tables or being served at your own lounger.

- In our room, the only things we could remark, were that it would have been practical if the Jacuzzi bath(s both in the garden and) in the bathroom would have been covered by a roof, so that after the thorough cleaning of the staff they wouldn’t fill up again with branches and leaves from the many gorgeous exotic plants and trees which surround them. The bathroom door could have closed (fitted) a bit better, because of the mosquitoes, even though the hotel provides anti-mosquito devices. The mattresses were also a bit hard for our personal tastes and the TV channels for the kids were few (we only found this out, because one of our boys got sick after the long voyage and had to stay inside for a day) and the general setting of the TV stations in our rooms weren’t done in a very practical fashion, even though we hardly ever watched.

- For some people (not for us) the calm surroundings might pose a problem, but to them I would like to suggest that they research the places they go to a bit better. The number one hotel in Samui was right next door to ours (located there specific for this reason) and many of those guests came to our hotel, for the much better beach location.

- I also read that some former guests complain about the elevated prices in our hotel in comparison with some local restaurants, but I can tell you that we always ate very well at the hotel (except for one night when the chef was absent) and nobody ever got sick from the food, which couldn’t be said for some of the guests who had tried the local restaurants! In addition the food was excellent and this for a very reasonable price, which is a hard thing to find in any Western country all around the world.

Now, let me finally start with the so many (and in this case far more important) positive points:

- Great location:
Next to the Intercontinental, where you will pay double and the best beach is found at the Sunset Beach Hotel. Calm Surroundings, but still lots to do for reasonable prices and without covering great distances.

- Quality Rooms:
The Garden Jacuzzi Villas were worth every penny as everything was always provided for and they were kept very clean. Bathrobes, slippers and beach towels are also present. The room is quite large and it is fun that there is both an inside and outside aspect to the room. Ours were right next to the pool, so you could practically jump in it from opening the outside doors. There is a Jacuzzi both in the garden and in the Bathroom, also a large shower, two wash basins and wonderful smelling soaps & shampoos, a hairdryer, drying rack, etc… as well as a desk and safe inside the room. Outside in the garden you also have ample loungers, table, chairs and even a ‘sala’ or relax space.

- Well maintained large Pool:
It is quite large, well maintained and surrounded by tropical plants, loungers and a very cozy pool bar with tables and chairs. The water is not salted, as mentioned on the website, much to our relieve! It also had an elevated kids section accessible by stairs, which we found a little too dangerous for our young boys to play in without supervision. There is a general coziness to the hotel and especially around the pool, where we spend a lot of time during the evenings. They also played varied music there and not too loud (!), which we appreciated a lot.

- Beautiful relaxing Beach:
It is definitely one of the best on the island, with wonderful soft sand slow descending into the warm sea and it is kept very clean. There are comfortable loungers with towels, parasols, as well as tables and chairs available for if you would like to eat something during the day (which we often did as our kids loved the beach) and at night for wonderful candlelight dinners at the sea. There is also a shower and free cold drinking water at everyone’s disposition.

- Good Facilities
We visited the hidden away Spa and even though it was small, it looked very beautiful, calming and inviting, but we never used it. The little shop, which was next to it, had some beautiful local clothes, bathing suites, etc… just a shame that it was so small. We did however use the gym and due to the fact that not a lot of people did, there where ample machines, etc… to get you fit and the view was simply wonderful. Also, climbing the stairs up to the gym was a great way to get warmed up. Also, the small library had some very good books in it and the selection was varied.

- Ample Activities
There are some activities we did, such as kayaking and snorkeling which are free of charge and we also went on a great banana boat ride with the kids, which wasn’t expensive at all if you compare to prices elsewhere. All the equipment was well maintained and reasonably new. Other activities available were waterskiing, sailing, etc… and mountain biking, but we didn’t do any of those, which give us a great reason to return.

- Well organized and fun Excursions
We did an organized safari excursion with elephant trekking, animal shows and a visit to the waterfalls which we all loved: especially the animal shows were great! We then did a day of visiting the temples and rock formations which was organized by the hotel itself, with their shuttle bus and this was also super, especially with our own private guide ‘Don’.
Finally, we went on a day’s snorkeling and island picnic with the traditional Thai long tail boat. Despite the weather not being great and the fact that the sea was a bit rough and the water was a bit too murky to see the fish well, we simply loved it. Trud was a good guide and he took us anywhere we wanted to go. The place where we had our picnic was simply divine and we went for some great swimming in the crystal clear waters of Koh Tan.

- Great Food
The selection was very good, with both Thai and Western cuisine and the food was simply wonderful! Chef Alexander and his team always tried their utmost to please everybody and prepared some great dishes. I’m sure you can eat very well in many places all around Thailand and the island of Samui (as the cuisine is one of the best in the world), but in the hotel the dishes were always prepared with great care and attention to detail. We ate there every day and never had the idea that we had paid too much, but much more a feeling that we were very satisfied with everything they presented and we didn’t have to travel anywhere for it, but rather could continue to relax. The other upside of this was that you could eat anywhere in the hotel for the same price (on the beach, at the pool, in your room (garden) or at the restaurant, where we actually only had our breakfast and the Christmas dinner. Breakfast was also quite good, with a large selection of fresh juices, different egg preparations, etc…. The only thing which were maybe expecting a bit more of, was the fresh fruit selection (which they had with grapefruits, pineapples, bananas, melons and some others), but not so much local fruits which was due to the season I think?

- The best service ever!
And with this I mean especially thanks to its staff! You do really get five star service in a four star hotel for four star prices (with the turn-down service at night, the eating and relaxing anywhere you want, etc…) but all this is due to the wonderful people who work there. Oh sure, you can start wining about the fact that they don’t speak English perfectly, but some people do easily forget that they are the ones visiting a foreign land… and that they are the ones that do not speak Thai?! If I were to go to any English or French (or any other of the major language) speaking country and only speak anything other than the local tongue, I would be completely lost. These people try anything to help you at any time and all of it with a friendly smile. When our son was sick they were really worried about him and brought him flowers and a ‘get well soon’ card signed by everybody of the staff, just to give you one out of many examples. They are the true hart of the hotel and make sure that you can’t have anything else, but a wonderful relaxing holiday.

Our best vacation ever:
Due to the coziness of a small hotel (only 21 rooms) combined with the five star service and the absolute dedication to make your holiday the best relaxing time ever by the most helpful and friendly people you will ever meet, make this our favorite hotel of all time! Thank you very much for our wonderful holiday: manager Phon, Olivier, Chef Alexander and team, Amm, Aom, Cake, Don, Trud, Chid, Pol, Kok, Yan, Kik, Nok, Ta and anybody else we might have forgotten of the Sunset Beach Resort Samui crew!!! We will definitely go back…

Room Tip: We can simply recommend all the Garden Jacuzzi Villas, as they are morth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FamilyTraveLot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSBR, Resort Manager at The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear FamilyTraveLot,

Thank you for choosing The Sunset Beach Resort and Spa Taling Ngam and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to know how much our services and hospitability meant to your holiday experience. It has been always encouraging us to do better.

I am particularly pleased that the services provided by our dedicated team were the highlight of your stay. All team members have done their best to ensure guest’s smooth and memorable stay.

We really appreciate for your suggestions in several areas. Your comments will further assist us to identify areas in which improvements can be implemented.
Thank you again, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was a great experience for me and my wife. Very quiet and charming place with good and professional staff, great room (garden villa), nice beach and quite good food. Probably could be a better variety of food at breakfast. Those who loves night life could be disappointed. But this is not the right place for them. Though, it is always possible to take a taxi or rent a motorbike and enjoy different sides of this nice island life....

Room Tip: If you want to relax in a peaceful and quiet place from your busy life, this place is for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yury1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSBR, Resort Manager at The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Yury1975,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that our location and staff were the highlight of your stay. We will look into the variety of breakfast selection as per your advice.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

I hope I didn't quadruple-post as I put in an extensive review before I was asked to sign in and submit pictures. Please refer to the long version which I hope was posted successfully.

In short, I was very pleased with this stay, though the room price (already at long-stay discount) was more than I ever paid for any hotel room in the States, short of my wedding suite. But those were not resort so I can't really compare.

The hotel offers many free amenities from bikes and kayaks to daily classes of various themes that makes going to town unnecessary unless one is that restless. My husband got sick during the travel but I was adequately entertained with or without him. Hotel has a small book & DVD library for the homebodies' perusal.

Room was spacious and adequate for two. Open tub was romantic but the jet could splash onto bed if not careful. Toilet flush was weak and drainage smelled a little but not affecting the room. Bed was firmer but still comfortable. There were some old stains under the sheets and pillowcase but I wasn't very concerned as the linens seemed new and clean. A/C was working and room was comfortable.

Service was fantastic in general; all staff polite and helpful but lacking in English. Not a big deal unless you have very specific requests or problems. The FD Manager Aom was especially calm and mild-mannered; just talking to her is soothing in itself. Her English is more adequate too.

Location- yes it is no secret this resort is secluded and probably furthest away from airport and all the happening places. But I picked it for this very reason as I appreciate some peace and quiet far from the maddening crowd. This resort feels more suitable for couple retreat than family vacation so plan accordingly.

There are restaurants and massage stands on either side of the beach coming out of the resort. To the right/north there's I-Talay within few minutes of walking along the beach. To the left/south, there are two restaurants right beside one another (one is called Five Islands, the other name forgotten) about 1/4 mile down but it's not accessible by foot. We kayaked around the small pier and parked on the beach; the restaurant we went in gave us a card with complimentary taxi ride from our resort if we wanted to come back. Both massage stands offer similar services and pricing; they appear to close at sundown.

We found an abundance of tour flyers at the hotel lobby, offering a range of activities at different price range. We picked a day tour making 5-6 stops and had much fun. The hotel also offers paid shuttle to nearby beaches and car/scooter rental if you want to create your own adventures.

All in all I have more good things than bad to say about Sunset Beach. I would highly recommend this place and would not hesitate to stay again if I shall return to this beautiful island. Being able to see the sun set from my very own balcony speaks volume in itself, but the hotel activities and amenities really helped make the stay fun-filled yet relaxing at the same time.

Special thanks to Aom and her team for making our stay one of the most pleasant in my travel history!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeWilly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSBR, Resort Manager at The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Francisca W,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your constructive feedbacks. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and services at our Resort. I am also happy to know that in-house activities were pleasant and entertaining to your holiday moment as we work hard to offer different island holiday experience by providing several activities such as Thai Massage Lesson, Palm Leave Creation, Lotus Folding and etc.

I am concerned however to hear that you felt some staff members did not have a good command over English. I will take this point as the tool to extend our staff efficiency and knowledge.

We thank you again to show us the points we could improve ourselves to next level. Should you wish to come to Samui again, we are delighted to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Really idyllic, perfect location. We booked the hotel after 4 days in Chaweng as we wished to experience the more relaxed side of Koh Samui in December. The Sunset Beach Resort delivered on all aspects. The view from our room was breathtaking and we thought it looked even better than on the images from their website. We knew it was located in a somewhat isolated location, but the sunsets was worth it all. There is a picturesque pier we took many strolls on, a semi-long beach and a couple of good restaurants nearby too. The hotel organized a very cozy trip to the nearby islands. We spent Christmas day exploring these islands, complete with a private picnic on one of the bigger nearby islands. We found the staff extremely helpful - very very polite, and easily the best welcome and level of service we got on all of our vacation. If you want to get away from the touristy crowded areas and have a nice relaxed romantic stay, I would strongly recommend this one. 5*****

Room Tip: Apartments to get the brilliant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MortenSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSBR, Resort Manager at The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear MortenSch,

It is such a great joy to read your positive review. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay at The Sunset Beach Resort and Spa. On behalf of The Team, I would like to extend our appreciation to you for allowing us to be part of your memorable holiday.

Your feedback really made our days!!

It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again for another wonderful holiday, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaleenleeds
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed for 6 nights over the new year in one of the beach villas, so glad we paid a little extra for this as it was gorgeous! The bed was huge, we had 4 wardrobes, 2 separate fridge/mini bars. Filled with everything you could want, separate living room, both living room and bedroom had patio doors leading to outside garden. It was so private and secluded we spent many lazy hours just relaxing round our pool and gazing out to sea!
Outside bathroom took a few days to get used to but I actually enjoyed taking a shower under the stars!
The hotel staff are amazing, we felt like we were royalty here, they went above and beyond really felt like a personal experience staying here as staff remembered what you drank/how you liked your eggs:coffee, they remembered your name!
Spa was amazing, I had 3 massages which were out of this world, yes they spa prices but you get what you pay for and it was worth the money. Highly recommend treating yourself!

The beach and the area was perfect for what we were looking for, beautiful secluded relaxing.
We ate at hotel most evenings but did venture out to five islands and little on up road both delicious!
I would have loved to have stayed longer here, hopefully we will get to return!! Amazing hotel, staff and location.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmaleenleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSBR, Resort Manager at The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Emmaleenleeds,

Thank you for choosing The Sunset Beach Resort and Spa Taling Ngam and for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We are so thrilled to know you had the wonderful and relaxing holiday while you were with us. We are delighted being part of your memorable experience.
Of course, your feedbacks would be definitely shared to all team members as this is such a motivation for us to always do better.

The team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

So the plan was to visit Koh Samui on our honeymoon, but didnt want to travel up and down all the days. So stayed in this quieter part of the island for a couple of days and the other couple in the more happening part...

The rooms here have a jacuzzi inside the room which was a pleasant surprise, the food was good and beach is pristine white sand. The hotel also arranged bikes for us( and not at the typical hotel rates).

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Prabhu1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSBR, Resort Manager at The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Wanderer1784,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your holiday experience at The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Taling Ngam. It is such a joy to read your review. I have got more delighted to know that the our facilities and quality of culinary were up to your expectation.

Should you wish to return to Koh Samui in the future, please kindly let us know. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taling Ngam
7.4 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
10.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
6.1 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
6.8 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam

Property: The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam
Address: 126/9 Moo 3, Taling Ngam Beach,, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Taling Ngam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taling Ngam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taling Ngam
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taling Ngam
#2 Spa Hotel in Taling Ngam
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Taling Ngam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury boutique resort and spa located directly on the beach front commanding spectacular views of the Koh Samui coast and nearby islands, Sunset Beach Resort & Spa's superbly appointed beachfront villas and sunset rooms sit amidst our private, tranquil spa and gardens where the only sound is the gentle rhythm of the sea. The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam offers 21 uniquely decorated rooms and villas. Sunset rooms are located above reception in a two storey building. Garden villas are positioned around the swimming pool and of course the beach front villas are right by the sand and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam Hotel Taling Ngam
The Sunset Beach Resort And Spa, Taling Ngam
Ban Sabai Sunset Beach Hotel
The Sunset Beach Resort & Spa, Taling Ngam Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing