We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
So peaceful and serene
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
So peaceful and serene
Directly on the beach over looking the five islands
The living room area with a large TV that can be hidden away in the cabinet
Afternoon tea on the terrace or a refreshing cocktail or beer.  What will it be?
Stepping down to the garden & to the beach in front of the house
Large swimming-pool set in tropical garden leading up to second bedroom pavilion
Looking out from the bedroom pavilion
Overlooking the Five Islands
Dinning out-side
Courtyard to Mainhouse and bedroom with the single beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
claire60s...
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in This beautiful villa for 10 days . It was excellent on the beach with amazing views . It has 4 comfortable bedrooms and living area accommodation outstanding . Short walks to restaurants where you can taste the local food And watch the sunset . There are boat trips which you can take to 5 islands and stop for lunch . Peewee looks after the house speaks excellent English and is very helpful and will advise where to go . I would advise anyone who would like a holiday in koh Samai tonstay here .

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraS8...
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a place! We stayed here for 10 days, and absolutely loved it. The location was very quiet and remote, perfect for our trip. We were two families, getting together for a wedding that took place at the property the 22h of December. The house and it’s location was perfect for this celebration. We had the wedding in the back of the house, with a beautiful ocean view and the sunsets here are absolutely breathtaking.


The style of the house was very uniq and beautiful. Nice saltwater pool. The woman helping at the house with her husband were very nice and kept the house and surroundings clean.

We enjoyed every single day, although the house is a little far away from the bigger cities and very local. Expect bugs in the evenings/nights and roaring roosters.



Unfortunately the beach that we saw in the pictures right outside the house was not there, maybe washed away by rain or high tide, and the steps down to the water were so slippery and dangerous that we could not use it. One of us actually hurt their back pretty bad walking down to the water. Be careful!



The restaurant next door (The Island View) was great and helped us cater food for the wedding, where we had 5 courses and it was amazingly done.

Overall, we had a great stay!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Dear Barbara - thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, thats really good of you and much appreciated. I'm sorry the weather wasn't so great when you were there in Dec and it is at this time of the year when the tide comes right up to our wall. Fortunately our garden has it's own beach but I do understand what you are saying. The sea makes the steps slippery and with the tide so close the sun doesn't get a chance to dry them out as it does for most of the year. I am sorry to hear that one of your party slipped so I am now going to look into getting a 'warning' sign made and will ask our Garden man to srub the steps more often, when possible.
But mostly you loved it and that makes me happy. Cheers Barbara - and thanks again. Ann : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brently55
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Fabulous traditional Thai house right on the sea”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Ann's home is stunning and exactly what we wanted. It is entirely wood, giving it a warm, authentic feel. The separate pavilions were perfect for our group of friends to be together, yet still have some privacy and space. Location is great, on a quiet, less developed part of Samui. Gardens are beautiful and well kept. Ann was always very responsive, which was appreciated. The listing states that staff will cook meals, which is not really the case, although there were several good dining options close by. Housekeeping was not done two of the nine days of our stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Dear Brent - thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I am so happy that you and your friends enjoyed the house. It truly is a special place. Our last villa manger was an amazing cook, she could even do and English Sunday roast with Yorkshire puddings : )) Unfortunately she and her husband had to leave us to go back to the main land. I have omitted the copy that says that staff will cook meals (although I know Piwi can cook great Thai food) . . and I am in the process of finding a cook that we can hire in 'as and when' required, as you are not the first to ask for this service. Thanks again for your honest feedback. Wishing you all the best, Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneS...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning villa for an outstanding stay”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The villa is precisely described by the owner and on site it is a real charming place, peaceful and the configuration allows for privacy when several couples share it
The pool on the back side of the main pavilion has its own charm as well and , if at first it seems weird not to have it beach feont, we plenty enjoy it separately from the beach front side
The proximity of island view restaurant that provides gorgeous thai food as well as mum a roy , make this place a " no need to leave it for 10 days"
Logistics provided was great. Transportation/ pick up from and to the airport Our driver that is used to it, had also arranged some scooters rental during the trip from the airport to the villa. They were already there when we arrived ;-)
The staff on site is quite nice and accomodate several things, but not the cooking nor the laundry (except for the bedding from the house)
Only caveat would be the people from outside, on the beach side, would not hesitate to cross the properties without even apologizing or saying hi, even though it is marked private. People can and are rude. A place to stay as an haven on hearth, nicely decorated , pure thai style wooden structure. Stereo which allows old iphones to be plugged need a bit of repair but lots of nice cd's left by the owner are enough to pump up a nice loungy jazzy sound when enjoying the stunning sunset from the beach garden.
The villa is located in a remote location, away from lamai or chaweng, which, in essence, is a good thing. Those main areas are accessible via scooters or taxi (5 to 600 baths). The intercontinental nearby offers a gorgeous view from their bar.
If you want the thai experience, in a good way, five island villa is a place to stay and share with friends or family

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Dear Stephane - thank you so much for taking the time to write such a long review. I really do appreciate your feedback. I'm surprised Piwi did not show you the washing machine that was at the villa that guests are very welcome to use free of charge. I will talk to her about this. I am also in the process of looking for a cook that I can hire in for guests if they should require in-house cooking. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review and I am so happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at the FIBH. Ann : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisbrat...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb villa, superb setting”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Thailand is one of our favourite destinations as such we have visited quite frequently over the years.

We had a fabulous stay at the Five Islands villa. A truly authentic, original Thai experience. Special place, exceeded our expectations and Piwi (the villa manager) was simply a pleasure to deal with and catered to our every need.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ReniaB
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect for a rustic traveller in need of peace on otherwise hectic island”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Staying at Five Islands Beach House is like visiting your well-established aunt in the country - not too much fuss, just enough attention to make you comfortable, but not overbearingly so. The setting of the house is perfect for a group of people including children. The host Oh is unassuming and obliging, but don't expect luxury or the high-end attentiveness granted at some managed private villas on the island. If you need professional perfection, go elsewhere. What Beach House offers is hospitality that is wholesome, straight-forward and easy-going. Oh's cooking is homely and lovely, her husband helpful, the view outstanding. A relaxing stay on the beach.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Authentic feel of the house
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing