We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning and perfect escape”

Review of Baan Asan

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HanoiTom
Rottingdean, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Stunning and perfect escape”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

From the moment of arrival until departure, we felt immediately relaxed and at home in what can only be a truly stunning and magnificent set up for the perfect break and escape. Aer and her team were ideal hosts -discrete and helpful in good measure. The food everyday evening prepared and served by the resident chef were just to die for. The best Tom Yum ever was savoured here. We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiddiSnel...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Could not rate higher - fabulous experience”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Baan Asan provided the perfect holiday location for us to meet great friends from Europe. In total we were three families - six adults and 5 kids, the eldest bring 4 and the youngest 3 months.

The configuration of the villa is perfect, with separate bedroom suites where each family could have some downtime. At the same time there is a large shared living/dining area with kitchen where we enjoyed fabulous meals prepared by the amazing chef.

The villa comes with four staff, managed by Pool, who is simply wonderful. She anticipated all of our needs and met them with a wonderful attitude. Each morning we would discuss the menu for that day's lunch and dinner, and then our chef would go to the markets to buy fresh produce to prepare the meals.

We also hired two nannies each day to help us keep an eye on the kids, and even though we never left the villa (except for a daily beach massage!), having some time to relax while the kids were entertained was invaluable.

I really cannot recommend Baan asan more. Pool and get staff really made it for us. They are professional and kind and lovely - an absolute asset to the villa. Stay here!! You won't regret it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
247review
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely incredible”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I was lucky enough to spend Christmas and new year at the baan asan. To say this was the most incredible holiday I've ever experienced (and I've experienced a few) is an understatement. I was lucky enough to have been with staying with 11 ( 3 kids and 8 adults) people who mean the world to me but I can honestly say the stay at the baan asan was amazing. Pooh the resort manager, couldn't have done enough for us, nothing was ever too much and you always knew you were in extremely capable hands. As for Teddy the chef , he too was happy to cook anything. The kids had more western style food, whilst the rest of us were keen to try anything. We also had an adult with a shellfish allergy which was also catered for at every meal, so top marks all round. Ann and the other fantastic gentleman ( sorry I can't remember his name) were also lovely. One minute you would be rising for breakfast and the next your room had a full makeover!

The baan asan villa is full of modern technology inside and out, with a very modern feel.

I honestly can't recommend the baan asan and the staff enough. If you want to relax and take in your amazing surroundings with a very modern feel, baan asan is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing staff.
Liked least: Nothing, I loved it all.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswald B
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular place with incredible staff”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The house was perfect for us (three couples with 5 small kids). Had an amazing week! The manager and other staff were super kind and provided truly amazing service. The chef made great Thai and Italian food. We had such a great time we never felt the urge to go anywhere else during the week. The pool and the private beach were wonderful. The rooms are also stylishly and well kitted out.
But the house is truly a great place to rent because of the staff! They were exceptional and delivered above and beyond the 'call of duty'.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry M
Hong Kong
1 review
“Superb Food and Attentive Service”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A number of us stayed at there for 5 nights. We were warmly welcomed by the management team who immediately made us feel very at home.
The rooms are very well thought through, iPhone docs (Iphone 4 only, so bring an adapter for Iphone 5!) with stunning sunken baths to soak in at night and best of all an eco friendly pool that isn't full of Chlorine!! (apparently they use some kind of cutting edge on site filtration system, installed last year)

Khun Phuu, the resort manager, is incredibly intuitive, discreet and will go the extra mile for you (even when we needed to be picked up at an ungodly hour late one night!)
As for Chef, he can make great Japanese, western and of course some beautifully light, yet zingy Thai dishes that have all the depth of flavours REAL Thai food should have.

The location also feels very secluded and private, in that there's no noise from outside as it's located well away from the main road, right on the beach.
So do stay there, we'll be back for sure, not just for the location, but the food and the wonderful warm staff, who handled the kids just right too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Foooooood! and the little things like universal wall sockets for all plugs
Liked least: Leaving, we wanted to stay longer.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
184EmmaW
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Baan Asan is absolute luxury! What i loved most was that each room is its own self contained apartment, with the shared living area in the main house so you can spend as much time with your family and friends as you like but can also have privacy too.

The villa has modern facilities, extremely spacious, amazing pool. Paradise! I couldn't recommend this villa more.

We also realised following our stay that whilst a villa might seem a little more expensive over a hotel, in the end you will actually save money as the food is much more cheaper then eating at a hotel and you can bring your own drinks. We were very surprised by this when we received the food bill at the end of our stay, not to mention the food is fantastic! We wish that we had booked the villa for longer then 3 days.

Villa manager K. Poo is one of the nicest, most welcoming people i have ever met! Everyday she would go above and beyond! Thank you K.Poo.

We booked the villa via Tina Signature Weddings as we also used the villa as our wedding venue. We couldnt believe when we woke up the day after the wedding how clean the villa was - you would never know that we'd just had a party with 65 people in there so a big thank you to the wonderful staff who i am sure must of worked all through the night!

I will write up a separate review for Tina at Signature weddings however please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about the service we received, it was absolutely fantastic I have nothing but praises for Tina and her team.

This is the perfect holiday rental and wedding venue! Thank you to everyone involved for making our stay unforgettable. We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, spacious, modern, the pool, everything!
Liked least: Nothing negative to say about our stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romynoo
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How to put it in any other way? That was a stay in Paradise...
My husband, 12 years-old daughter and myself escaped the bustle of Hong Kong's city life and landed for 4 nights in this absolute heaven... Everything from the location, landscape, quiet and utter luxury of the premisces, impeccable service and delicious food, attention to details, extreme aesthetics combined with absolute comfort made this vacation feel twice as long as it actually was and a thorough and total respite...
We would recommend it for any sort of escape - romantic, small or large family gatherings, friends reunions, etc...
An absolutely unforgettable trip to Paradise!
We can't wait to go back, next time hoping to gather our family from all over the world for a greatly exotic and fabulously luxurious stay for all ages, from 10 to 80 years old...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet luxury and perfect location of the place. The horizon swimming pool and the proximity of the beach, down a few stairs
Liked least: Everything was perfect and beyond our dreams
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing