We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home!”
Birds view 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Birds view 2
Birds View 1 Villa Kalyana  Koh Samui Thailand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Birds view 2
Birds View 1
Villa Kalyana  Koh Samui Thailand
Our Pool
Pool 2, Lotus Wing
Pooldeck Orchid Wing
Bungalow 2, Orchid Wing
View from Bungalow 2, Orchid Wing
Bungalow 12, Lotus Wing
Dining Lounge- Bar and chill area
Master Suite Orchid Wing
4 poster bed Bungalow 4, Orchid Wing
Master bedroom
Apartment suite 8, Orchid Wing
Main Terrace- Chill Area, Lotus Wing
Entrance to Master Suite, Orchid Wing
Our Beach
The Bay
The Bay marked
Infinity Pool
Garden view from Master Suite
Bridge to Pool Island 1
Bridge 2
Buddha Head on pool island
Beachbungalow 1
Bungalow 1 at Sunset
Villas at South Beach Samui
Bungalow interior
Bungalow 2
Bathroom, view from sinks to outdoor bath
Outdoor Bathroom Villa 3
Kids dorm and playroom
Kids Dorm with bunkbeds
Waterfall shower in outdoor bathroom Villa3
Bungalow fully illuminated
Beachfront Bungalow 2 with closed Folding Doors
Bungalow 2 closeup
Beachfront Bungalow with opened Folding Doors
Greating Dancer
Lunch snack
Pooldeck
view from bungalow 2
kitchenette and desk in each bungalow
Breakfast Kitchen
Dining for 24
Barbeque Corner
Driveway
Main Building Driveway
Lounge Area by night, entrance to Master Suite
entrance to dining hall
view from the beach to the villa
from beach to villa
Villa at sunset
our private beach
the carpark
garden and lawn for weddings
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
20 Bedrooms, 26 Bathrooms, Sleeps 48
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
U3087NKch...
in transit
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful home!”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

18 family members stayed at this home over the Christmas New Year period.
We represented 4 generations and ranged in age from 79 to 3 years old.
The 10 bedrooms worked fabulously. We particularly loved the beach bungalows and the master bedroom. However the connecting double rooms worked well for our teenagers and the younger ones loved the bunk bed rooms.

Some negatives:
The weather was grey on many days with some pouring rain for short periods.
The sea was a bit rough in the beginning. Would have been helpful to have water shoes because of the coral for getting into the sea.
As the head chef is European it was difficult to get him to understand we wished to dine on largely on Thai foods. We finally managed to get some great Thai food but it was not as easy as it should have been.
Those with allergies beware as the staff although they tried to make an effort, lacked the most fundamental understanding of allergies. For instance the broths all contained gluten from the MSG used in the packages of broth.
Distance to nightlife.

The positives:
Fantastical easy going nice staff - once they understood nothing was too much trouble. They even put up a spot light for my mother to do a puzzle.
Beautiful property.
Lovely relaxing areas by the pool, upstairs on the verandas
Massages at the house next to the sound of waves.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hbomb4
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A stunning villa in a peacful location”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I am lucky enough to live on Koh Samui and know many of the villas on the island well, so when it came to choosing the right location for my wedding I knew i didn't have to look any further than Kalyana, the villa is spacious and beautifully decorated with it's own private beach and huge grounds perfect for a wedding or large group of friends or family that like to have their own space.
Renaud (villa manager) was very attentive and made sure all of our needs we seen to, the staff were always on hand but never intrusive, a wonderful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pure luxury
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
500Adam
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Stunning Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed December 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my wife and two young children stayed at one of the Kalyana bungalows and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The beach is quiet, secluded and great for the little ones who could not wait each morning to go down and play.

Though Kalyana is a little remote if you do want to venture out hiring a car is easy and there are a number of excellent beachfront restaurants within 10-15 minutes drive and though we were not looking for nightlife Lamai has a good selection of bars and restaurants which can be reached in 15 minutes.

Renaud the GM was friendly and very helpful and always on hand to offer you the benefit of his in-depth knowledge of Samui.

I would have no hesitation recommending Kalyana you will be treated like a star.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beach
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch-skippy
Switzerland
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We (ten adults and five children) spent our vacation from 10.10.2014 to 18.10.2014 at the Villa Kalyana.

After reading all the reviews and communicating back and forth with Peter we arrived with rather large expectations. Let me tell you one thing: we left with all our expectations not only having been met, but exceeded in every way! We spent an absolutely fantastic vacation in paradise! Beyond brilliant!

A very special praise to the staff. All of the people we met were absolutely great and very helpful. Renaud (the Villa Manager) was very hands-on as well and always there for us.
The chef and the dishes and meals he created were not of this world. It was amazing and better than you would find at some top restaurants around the world. In order for him to truly excel and showcase his talent, order the chef’s choice. You let him decide what to cook. What a great culinary experience that was!

The rooms and villas are finished to the highest standard with a lot of attention to detail and spotlessly clean – something you would typically only find in five star resorts. The grounds and pool are kept immaculate and there are large palm trees providing shade.

I could go on and on….

We most definitely will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Großer Gruppe
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanking
Ayr, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Truly exceptional”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The photos, the reviews and the TV show cannot truly do this villa justice. If you're looking for the quintessential luxury experience of Samui with amazing hospitality, attention to detail and an 'everything is achievable' philosophy, this is the place.

Had a wonderful, unforgetable (albeit brief) stay here and would recommend heartily.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna_Duc...
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An Unforgettable Week”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
7
people found this review helpful

My husband and I got married at Villa Kalyana in March 2014. We stayed at the villa for 5 nights with a group of about 35 - and we all had the most incredible time.

The staff were great, and Renaud (The Villa Manager) was brilliant; there was no job too big, nor too small, and everything was done to a very high standard and with military precision. He was just what we needed to keep things moving and on track. A true professional.

All our guests loved the 5 days we spent at the villa. The views, the beach, the sea, the two pools, the facilities, the immaculate gardens, the very well styled rooms and bungalows and the food all exceeded our expectations!

We ate each day at the villa for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The BBQ was awesome, and the menu was perfect for what we wanted; lots of fresh salads by day and delicious curries in the evening.

Our guests were all aged between 24 and 30, and all on serious holiday mode, which I’m sure can’t have been easy for the staff, but the fridges were always stocked, no one was ever hungry or (more importability) thirsty.
The service that the Kalyana team provided was personable and made everyone feel relaxed. It was ideal. Everyone could just chill, swim, moped around, canoe, whatever. Our only regret was that we didn’t stay longer.

It was the most stunning setting for our wedding, we felt extremely lucky.
Even before we made our booking, Peter (Owner) was ever so helpful. He provided us with lots of information regarding the villa as a wedding venue and recommended a wonderful wedding planner. We really couldn't have imagined a more perfect team and venue for our special day.

We really hope to return one day, and I know lots of our friends would like to relive it too.
Thank you so much for making It possible, it truly was a unforgettable holiday.

Toby and Donna

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly l
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with our immediate families the last week in May 2014 and concluded the visit with our wedding at the villa. Everything about this place is perfect- the secluded location, the gorgeous grounds, the amazingly friendly and accommodating staff, etc etc.
The villa manager, Khun Renaud was fantastic. Always lending a hand whenever we could. The one thing I would have done differently in the preparations for the week would be to utilize his expertise beforehand. For example, we organized a junk boat through another agency. Although it worked out perfectly, this is something that could have been arranged with the villa directly.
Please also plan to take advantage of the food prepared by the fantastic chef. Every meal he cooked us was perfection- there really was little need to go out!
Definitely a five star place and the service you receive makes it well worth the cost. Thanks for a fantastic stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing