We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Taling Ngam
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ooh Lah Lah”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights recently with family. Everything was perfect (view, service, room etc). Spa was excellent too.The only thing was the food quality was lacking. Both the restuarant food was below average. We ate at Ember on the first day we reached, the food came cold and it was poor interpretation of Thai food. At Flames, i order the same dish on 2 consecutive day and it turned out different. Otherwise the whole trip was excellent from the time we reach till we left. Will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heppy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalUSM, General Manager at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Heppy08,

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review; we appreciate that you have enjoyed the stunning views and the overall concept of InterContinental Samui. We have taken note of some of the shortcomings you have experienced in the restaurants during your stay and shared with our respective teams accordingly.

Sincerely yours
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    234
    64
    30
    31
See reviews for
332
481
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stunning property, fabulous staff, breathtaking views! Rooftop bar was incredible to watch the sunset! Property was very peaceful and relaxing! Definitely will return next year! They also have a fire pit on the beach. We took the most amazing photos there.

Room Tip: High room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aysekennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalUSM, General Manager at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear aysekennedy

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again to our "Home on a beautiful cliff".

Sincerely yours
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

1. Cant swim in the sea here
2. You will be stranded. Period.
3. Food expensive and not up to snuff
4. Service levels dont match price point
5 rooms good views excellent

I suggest you look at six senses, banyan tree or four seasons before booking

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank watchoutGMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear watchoutGMs,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased that you found our room accommodations nice enough for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology if you found your stay less than satisfactory due to the staff service that you received. I will follow up with the staff to ensure similar incidents could be avoided in the future. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I am in love with this hotel, its location, its warmth and its views... We stayed at it twice over the last ten years during Christmas and New Year holidays with the family - booking more than 8 rooms each time! All our rooms had sea views, were close to each other and the staff accommodated our large numbers for every meal. We also had group tours organized and every one was so helpful, friendly and offered quality service.

The spa is also superb and the therapists are extremely professional - I highly recommend you book your treatments for additional relaxation and pampering!

The hotel grounds are vast with enough space and privacy to be maintained between families, couples or honeymooners...

When I think of Thailand, I think of Koh Samui and I think of Baan Taling Ngam... I remember all the wonderful times we spent with the family and the beautiful memories we have. This is a land mark destination in my heart and a place I will continue to visit regularly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kohkarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalUSM, General Manager at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear kohkarma

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review; we appreciate that you have enjoyed the stunning views and the overall concept of InterContinental Samui.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Spa services and that you had a wonderful holiday in Samui.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

After a 45 minutes drive from the airport, We were well pampered throughout our 5 days visit at the resort. Even though the hotel used an existing structure, developer has certainly done a great job for putting Thai feel/touches in the resort which was a great plus. Pool beach was a little small but well maintained throughout, 2 assistants always on a stand by in case we want anything.

Heaven on earth, definitely worth a visit

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalUSM, General Manager at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Tony V

We are delighted to read about your recent stay at our iconic resort. Thank you for your comments about our team and service! Your feedback is a testimony of our hard work.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon as mentioned in your review.

Yours sincerely,
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day stay..our first to Koh Samui. Our two bedroom villa was outstanding and far beyond any expectations we may have had. The villa was so perfect, clean, elegant and so quiet. The staff were amazing and couldn't have been more helpful. The food was a real stand out. The breakfasts were lovely along with the best views anyone could ask for. Our favourite dining area was by the beach at Flames. Luke the head chef along with his staff made us so welcome and we were spolit with the best food and service that one could ask for. We would recommend a stay in this fabulous resort for people looking for a totally relaxing and secluded environment. Forgot to mention the wonderful pool and beach ! I could go on forever about how much we enjoyed our holiday at the Intercontinental !!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalUSM, General Manager at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Tanya W

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this tremendous feedback!

I am delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed the stunning views, the warm service and culinary highlights at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort.

My Team and I look forward to welcoming you back again to you “Home on a Beautiful Cliff”.

Sincerely yours
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Thailand has so many beautiful places and this is one of the most breathtaking I have ever seen. From thr moment you arrive and see the view out to five islands its truly a memorable place to be.

I stayed with my wife in a beach villa and waking up every morning to the sun and sea was amazing. The private pool all be it small was a welcome addition in the afternoon to dip into to cool off. The Air bar is a great place to watch the sun go down with a drink and the staff are very helpful. Its is apparent though there were some issues with customer service and satisfaction as the staff are trying very hard and sometime too hard but this is possibly the management pushing a little too hard but dont let that put you off.
The spa which had recently opened is spectacular and has amazing views from the rooms and the spa manager is very passionate about what he has created and its clearly obvious. The treatments are excellent and we booked a couples massage treatment which was over 2 hours.

The concierge (Johan) is relatively new to this resort but has years of experience of Koh Samui and has a great knowledge of just about everything.

If you want a pure luxurious retreat there is really nothing better than this resort on Koh Samui but it comes at a price Its not a cheap resort but luxury is worth it at least i think so.

Room Tip: If you want pampering go for the beach villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethixman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalUSM, General Manager at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear ethixman,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this wonderful feedback! I am Delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed the Beachfront Pool Villa experience, the warm service and our Spa. Johan (concierge) and Apinun (Spa manager) are delighted to receive your compliments.

My Team and I look forward to welcoming you back to you “Home on a Beautiful Cliff” on your upcoming holiday to Koh Samui.

Warm regards
Arnaud Girodon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taling Ngam
7.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
9.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,372 reviews
9.3 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#18 of 186 in Bophut
917 reviews
9.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,575 reviews
12.6 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort

Property: InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
Address: 295 Moo 3, Taling Ngam Beach, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Taling Ngam
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taling Ngam
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Taling Ngam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taling Ngam
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taling Ngam
#2 Family Hotel in Taling Ngam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam is renowned for its legendary status as Koh Samui’s first ever luxury resort. Nestled on a dramatic cliff of Taling Ngam, with spectacular views over the bay and the neighboring Five Islands. The resort features chic and innovative dining, seven swimming pools, 79 beautifully appointed rooms, suites and villas including the iconic Beachfront Pool Villas. Baan Thai Spa and the famed Air Bar complete the picture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Taling Ngam Resort And Spa
Baan Taling Ngam Hotel Taling Ngam
Hotel Baan Taling Ngam
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing