We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Sibaja Palms is a clean and well designed complex on Koh Samui with stunning views and a luxurious feel to it. A five star resort with five star hosting courtesy of Wilfred, Brenda and their staff.

I am not one for writing reviews normally however I feel a big thank you is in order for delivering such a fantastic experience. (And to Wilfred for helping me train round an injury in that fabulous gym.)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 223 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at Sibaja Palm's last month. It is possibly the most beautiful and peaceful place on Koh Samui. I have been coming to Samui on/off for 10 years now and love the quietness of Baan Talingnam. I would never stay in Lamai or Chaweng again, it is far too busy and crowded.

The view of the 5 islands from this location is amazing. The resort is beautiful, clean and well maintained. The beach in this location is gorgeous.

Will and Brenda are lovely hosts who made my stay here priceless.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Would you like to wake up with breakfast on your balcony, may be a swim in the pool and perhaps a swim in the sea? Wander down the beach for dinner and enjoy wonderful sunsets? All this is available with the friendly welcome from Brenda & Wilfred at Sibaja Palms - on the west side of Koh Samui. The high standard that they offer you is combined with a personal touch. They will guide you through the options to make your stay personalised for your enjoyment, whether it is the hire of a scooter or a Thai massage.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Last summer I visited Samui, after a few days noisy Chaweng I decided to cross the Island and look for a more quiet and relaxing place and found out about breathtaking SIBAJA PALMS. This was just what I needed: quiet, clean, luxurous resort, decorated with an eye for the authentic, relaxing, Thai style. My rental was provided with 5 stars luxury like LCD, airco, free , nice and clean private swimming pool, quality bed with clean and nice sheets (finally!), fitness facillity and decoration which gives it the finishing touch!. Also there is your change of traing with a professional MMA/boxing/fitness trainer:-) (Will, tanks again for refreshing me in the gym!) The resort is located just a few steps to the beach, were you find the most beautiful sunrise/set of the island..Friendly hosts who seem to have a sixth sense for how to unstress their visitors and make them feel comfortable.

Room Tip: don't worry, this is it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We just checked in for one night but after being there we extented our stay to six nights in total. The rooms are very well designed incl. fans, AC, fridge, fairly priced minibar, microwave, cooking place, natural salt water pool in front of the room, flatscreen Tv and DVD player with soundsystem. The bathroom was the most enjoyable during our whole trip. You feel more at home than in any 5* star resort cos there are just a few apartments and most of the time we spent on our own. Staff is very friendly and the owners are very helpful with anything you need. They sorted out a few trips for us and always knew how to save money although enjoying the best quality. If you'll ever enjoy one of the terrific sundowns at Sibaja's terrace directly at the beach you'll know why it's one of the best places to stay around Taling Ngam Beach. We definitely will come back!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed three nights at this beautiful resort while we were in Koh Samui. It is so quiet and peaceful and has a private beach, from where you can see wonderful sunsets.

The rooms were tastefully decorated and we had a very relaxing time, after travelling around Malaysia and other parts of Thailand.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

It starts already by the airport, a nice pick up and a big surprise when we arrive .
Close near the beach ( 20 meters ) wonder full sunset and beautiful ambiance .Thee big surprise was the wonder full life near the beach especially the buffalo swimming and the locals who relax t over there after one working day. Really a great feeling

Room Tip: Take the room near the exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Demian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taling Ngam
7.7 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
726 reviews
5.8 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 63 in Maret
1,663 reviews
12.4 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#3 of 185 in Bophut
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Saree Samui
Saree Samui
#2 of 467 in Ko Samui
723 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
3.9 mi away
The Siam Residence Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort

Address: Nara-Taling-Ngam Road 39/1-39/6, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Taling Ngam
Price Range: $86 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sibaja Palms is located in Ban Taling Ngam at the Five Islands Beach on the romantic, unspoiled west coast of Koh Samui in the Gulf of Thailand. Sibaja Palms has two spacious, 2 floors, luxury villas and 4 spacious luxury apartments, beautifully furnished with Teak wooden furniture, plasma tv's, air con and ceiling fan, king size bed, daily free movies, a fully equipped kitchen with microwave and outside terrace. Build around a pool and access to a private beach terrace with sun beds and outdoor shower. A gym is also available upon request. On site staff is available to assist with any wishes of needs you have like care or bike rental, island tours, cooking class, massage, laundry and more. The capital Nathon is just a ten minute drive away and the nightlife of Chaweng and Lamai can be reached in half an hour's drive. This quiet area with wonderful natural features and all year round the best sunsets on the island, is the place to be for an unforgettable, relaxing holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibaja Palms Sunset Beach Resort Ko Samui/Taling Ngam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing