We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great french touch”
Review of La Cuisine - CLOSED

La Cuisine
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Close to the Intercontinental Hotel inBaan Taling Ngam La Cuisine propose only French gastronomy, in a lovely typical Thai village *Foie gras mi-cuit Snail fricassee * Sweetbread with morels * Angus Beef fillet cep mushroom sauce * Veal kidneys old style mustard sauce * Monk fish Champagne and truffles beurre blanc * Scallops in " mille feuille * Home made ice cream and fresh pastries * On request, Fresh local lobsters * Large choice of french wines * Our restaurant do not accept a lot of people so for a romantic and quiet dinner in one of the last authentic Thai village, we preconise to book your table * La Cuisine is 15 metter of the beach in Baan Taling Ngam Village, through the elephant gate next to the temple. Apology no credit card
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stunning location, lovely welcoming restaurant, delicious french food and good wine which suited all our dishes.Had an amazing time here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PACO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerome c, Propriétaire at La Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Paco

Many thanks for your very kind review and had appreciate your fench dinner.

We hope to see you soon back in Koh Samui.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 167 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

After a couple of days at a large Hotel nearby we were ready for a more intimate dining experience. And La Cuisine did not disappoint. Some French guests from our Hotel were there when we arrived. They have dined at La Cuisine many times on different occasions, and visits to Koh Samui, so I knew we'd arrived at a good place.
Jerome, our host, was welcoming and an interesting man. His wife has a great little boutique opposite the restaurant so we were able to hit up some retail therapy in between ordering and eating. She is also French and was away on business whilst we were there. Her clothes are tres cool.
The foie gras was delicious, I couldn't finish it. We also shared a scallop dish en croute, followed by Angus beef and veal kidneys and sweetbreads. Our daughter was presented with a great selection of pastries and chose a magnificent chocolate eclair. Jerome gave us a complimentary Gewurtztraminer sorbet and amazing macaroons with our coffee.
And then drove us home when our Hotel was unable to help with a transfer.
What more could you ask for?
Merci Jerome xx

Follo

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melissa8699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerome c, Propriétaire at La Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Melissa86 ,

Thank you very much to have choose La Cuisine for one of your diner in Koh Samui, and had appreciate the " atmosphere " .

Your review is very important for my team and I , so one more time a very big thank you to you and your lovely family.

We hope to see you again at La Cuisine.

Warm regards, Jerome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Every time I go to Samui I pay a visit to la Cuisine and this time again food and atmosphere were amazing. The most amazing is to be able to deliver such good quality food in such a cozy quiet little place.
For me definitely the best french restaurant in Samui.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulFourcade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerome c, Propriétaire at La Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Paul Fourc,

Thank you very much for your very kind review the reward of our work is the loyalty of your visits.

I hope to see you soon back to Samui,

All the best, Jerome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I can not speak highly enough of the warmth of the welcome, the quality of the food and the generosity of the portions. Personal service was first class. Thank you very much Jerome for your kind assistance that evening which was very much appreciated and never forgotten.

Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerome c, Propriétaire at La Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Leslie B

Thank you very much for your very kind review, I hope than you had a perfect recover and the en of your holidays was fine.
La Cuisine hope to see you again for an over dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We walked to the restaurant from the Intercontinrntal hotel on our 6th night on Koh Samui and without doubt this was the best meal we had eaten in Thailand so far.
We both had the Angus beef in a delicious mushroom sauce and then enjoyed a superb wine sorbet though we were unable to guess the provenance of the wine.
The owner/chef was attentive throughout.
We both had wine by the glass as we prefer a different colour;the wines were not great and probably had suffered a little from being in an opened bottle; however they were definitely better than the 2 varieties of wine by the glass offered at the Intercontinental and not at the same exorbitant price. The only drawback to the evening was the fact that we discovered to our embarrassment at the end of the meal that he did not have the facility to take a card and we did not have enough cash. Prices are high.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank annt2950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerome c, Propriétaire at La Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear annt2950,

Thank you to have choose La Cuisine for one of your dinner in Koh Samui and had appreciat the place >

Warm regards,

Jerome and the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuisine also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
 
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing