We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunset Views and Happy Hour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of I-Talay Beach Bar & Cottages at Taling Ngam

I-Talay Beach Bar & Cottages at Taling Ngam
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Taling Ngam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurant is located on the remote TALING NGAM BEACH -- very quiet, peaceful, surrounded with green nature, and a good spot to watch the sunset. All day local food and varieties of drinks are available to all visitors.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sunset Views and Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Charming location in Koh Samui Ty makes you feel like you've found your secret paradise. Friendly staff. Cold beers. Local rum is exotic. Came here everyday we were here. Come for Happy Hour, but stay for dinner.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CampNapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchit, Owner at I-Talay Beach Bar & Cottages at Taling Ngam, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear CamPnapa,

Thank you very much for kindly support and visited us during stay in Samui. We would like to serve like local feeling for our guest that they can feel like home with overall, staff, food and...Yes, Always welcome for happy hour with 49 bhat beer and wach sunset..!!!!

Look forward to see you again in shortly...

Happy New Year !!!

Chalie and I-Talay Team !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    109
    33
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gerlos, Austria
Level Contributor
1 review
“Perfect food, lovely staff, nice beach restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Talay Nasai Garden was one of our best experience! The staff were very friendly, the food so yummi, that never before..The view and scenery were great also. If you are on Koh Samui, go and visit this restaurant!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pirog0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchit, Owner at I-Talay Beach Bar & Cottages at Taling Ngam, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Pirog0712,

Thank you very much for kindly support and visited to experience with us. We love to hear that you are satisfy with our food and also service from our friendly staff..We will keep all good things and adjust some points to improve our service. We warmly welcome you back again for next visit. Please visit us on facebook page and like at Facebook/i-talay nasai & Restaurant Taling Ngam. Thank you for a good review and pretty help us to get people know us. Our next service is fresh seafood grill during evening..


Thank you and see you in coming visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

The staff were very friendly and tried very hard to please. We loved the beach front setting and the delicious (aroy) food, especially the banana fritters with coconut icecream.
We were offered insect repellant on arrival which was a nice touch.
There is a wide variety of both Thai and western food on the menu. We stayed at a nearby resort and ate here all four nights of our stay.
It is a restaurant with great character and atmosphere. Highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GavinAndAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchit, Owner at I-Talay Beach Bar & Cottages at Taling Ngam, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Gavin and Alison,

We would like to thank you very much for kindly spent time to review us and it is very helpful to share your experience with another travelers. We also happy to know that your are enjoy with our taste and service from us. We look forword to welcome you back again for next visit :)

Thank you and wait to welcome you for next visit.

Chalie and I-Talay Team...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
village
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant with kind staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We ate at this restaurant almost every day and each time we went there the staff made us feel welcome.The position of the restaurant is perfect-right on the beach.Food is goog, pizza also.:-)If you are on this part of the island, take time and go visit this restaurant and its friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VillageNiki16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchit, Owner at I-Talay Beach Bar & Cottages at Taling Ngam, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear VillageNiKi16,

Thank you for visited and enjoy with our overall experience during ate with us. The review is help us to spread the word to another traveling. We look forward to welcome you again for next visit.

Thank you again and see you for next visit.

Chalie and I-talay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were staying in the Conrad nearby and wanted to try some local options that were much less expensive than the restaurants at the resort. We found this restaurant on trip advisor and checked it out. We were seated at a rustic wooden table right in front of the crashing waves on the beach. The view and scenery were great. We had dinner watching the sunset and it was very nice.

We ordered an appetizer, two entrees, four drinks each (I had four cocktails and my husband had two beers and two cocktails). We got all of that for 1200 bahts!! Our hotel drove us to and from the restaurant for 750 bahts each way so we spent a total of 2700 bahts for the evening and that was quite a bit cheaper than our dining options at the hotel. At the Conrad all cocktails were between 300-500 bahts each. So we would have spent probably double for the same food and drinks had we ordered the same things at the hotel.

The food was good. Not phenomenal but still good. We also would have gone back to this restaurant if we had additional nights at the Conrad. I would recommend going early enough to enjoy the sunset because that made the experience that much better!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchit, Owner at I-Talay Beach Bar & Cottages at Taling Ngam, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Brittney,

Thank you very much for kindly visit and enjoyable with our food and service during visiot samui. It very nice to know that you are satisfy with our overall and good feedback from your site..The review is petty much assist to let the people know us. We really welcome again for next visit.

Thank you and look forward to see you for next visit.

Chalie and I-talay Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I-Talay Beach Bar & Cottages at Taling Ngam also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
 
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
 

Been to I-Talay Beach Bar & Cottages at Taling Ngam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing