We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
196
43
11
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
43
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga practice wellness centre teacher training juice bar detox program infrared sauna daily life life changing wellness team de stress shared room koh samui steam room inner peace healthy food care package meal times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 258 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Terrible Thai servers I ever met in my life . Hygiene is not great , the Thai staff there are mostly not helpful ( receptionists are fine but not those at the restaurants ) whenever we asked for items they are not very polite and some I would say is rude. Was there last sat sept 22 till wed sept 25 for barre ttc course . Worst experience ever . Left the stupid resort earlier than I planned because the whole resort is just Terrible . I dun understand how can ppl rate it 5 stars . It is a mistake for sure. The price doesn’t justify the quality . Food is normal ( I am a pescatarian ) and the tables at restaurant is not cleaned all the time .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank GanY65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samahita108, General Manager at Samahita Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

I am sorry to hear your expectations were not met here in Samahita. I wish I would have had a chance to meet you in person to better understand what went so wrong and if there was anything we could have done to make it better. I wish you well, greetings, Johanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Never did we expect such beauty, tranquility and cleansliness. The rooms where beautiful and when it came to inclusive meals, everything was raw and organic with duck taste and we lived for buffet breakfast after classes. The classes were taught by a friendly and professional team who had such care and the drive to want to help you improve. We never felt forced to do classes however what a lovely way to begin our day in paradise. The tours were great and well organised. Overall we are 5 women who enjoy luxury and were a little unsure coming into this but now we are wanting to do this all over again! Thank you to an amazing team

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tinaA9489EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samahita108, General Manager at Samahita Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Ladies, we are delighted to hear you had such a positive experience with us here at Samahita. Yes, do come back, we will welcome you with open arms. Keep up the morning practices, they are wonderful, whether in paradise or not ;-) Sending you all a big hug and hope to see you again soon, Johanna & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

perfect location, far from the noise and crowded part of the island, quite atmosphere,, restorative practise , intense yoga experience , experienced teacher, tasteful vegan food , good for body and mind recover , nice people and easy relation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SIMONA Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samahita108, General Manager at Samahita Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Fabulous Simona, thank you for your sharing your feedback. Warm wishes from us all, Johanna & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

I spend 5 days in the beginning of August to take some rest and to take a break in my busy life.
Samahita was the perfect place to recharge my batteries in good energies.
The place is absolutely incredible and beautiful. It’s nice and quiet and you can feel the good vibes everywhere. It’s really relaxing. The whole team is totally dedicated. Everybody is smiling and nice and disponible if you need some support anytime. You just feel like home. The food is amazing and tasty and so healthy. The rooms are great. All the yoga classes and meditation and the core and cycling classes are excellent. I keep this experience deep inside me. It was one of my best experience ever and for sure I’ll come back someday.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank delphpaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samahita108, General Manager at Samahita Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Delphine, thank you for sharing your experience. It means a lot to us that you could feel the good energy and dedication we all put in to this place every day. Samahita is very dear to all of us here and we try our best to share the joy, health and peace that these practices teaches us on a daily basis. We look forward to welcoming you back again and until then we wish you all the best, Johanna & Team Samahita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

I had an amazing experience at Samahita retreat for 4 weeks. Samahita offers the best of yoga (workshops, teachers' training and regular core cycle programme) in a beautiful and quiet setting on one of the last secluded beaches of Koh Samui. It is perfect to relax fully or to indulge in a yoga intensive programmes.

The Samahita team is kind,creative and open and will always have useful advice and suggestions to offer. The food is just amazing with incredible vegatarian buffets twice a day (with fish options)....and you can take cooking classes with the chef, who is quite an extraordinary woman herself. Massages, steamroom, and touristic excursions are also available. There are different options for accomodation. I was perfectly happy with my shared room. They are designed in a great way as each person has its own space and intimacy. It's a loft with a large bed downstairs and another one upstairs - and a shared bathroom.

Everything was just fantastic. Samahita is not a hotel, a resort or a retreat center. It's a home where you are invited to stay in a nourishing and supportive environment. I will go back soon - as everyone else I met there seems to have already been doing for many years. Give it a try and you will probably surprise yourself at coming back quite often.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gaelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samahita108, General Manager at Samahita Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Gaelle, thank you for your feedback. It truly warms our hearts to know you had such a lovely experience with us. It was lovely to have you here, and you are most welcome back at any time. Consider yourself a part of the Samahita Tribe. Like you say most people who come here once tend to come back again and again. It is a lovely community to be part of, no doubt. On behalf of the whole team I am sending you warm wishes in health and happiness, Johanna & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews