We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Taling Ngam
Certificate of Excellence
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel staff are excellent from the reception, the chambermaid, the bar tender Bod, manager Nuk to the chef, Nui & his assistant Yoo. One morning I suggested to the asst. cook that it would be nice to change the menu to include some Thai dishes like noodles and the next morning the chef and him cooked some Thai noodles & fried rice which I noticed were popular with the Asian guests.The place is always kept clean by the staff and gardener who are always cleaning and sprucing the place. The swimming pool is also nice and quiet. The hotel's location is good only for those who like peace, quiet & isolation because it is about half an hour to the busy beach like Lamai & Chaweang. But this can be solved by taxi which was made available by the receptionist on request and the shuttle service in the afternoon. If ever I come back it would because of the wonderful staff and big room for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms opening out to the pool on the ground floor are excellent but they cost slightly more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penangnite8550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Penangnite8550,

Thank you for choosing us to be your holiday's place, we glad to know that you are very happy during your stay.

Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,


Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    210
    71
    22
    23
See reviews for
75
256
29
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

For your net visit to Samui, remember to reserve as many days as you can for Centra Coconut Beach Resort. It is the finest I have found there. I am sure you will feel the same once visiting this amazing green, tranquil place.

Located only 20 minutes from the busy area of the eastern part of the island, Centra Coconut delivers everything it promises. Green surroundings, friendly and helpful staff, tasty food and of course - a true island feel.

I would give it more than Excellent if I could!

Room Tip: Every room is a good room, however if you wish to be "on the pool", select "pool acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amico2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Amico2,

Very nice to hear from you and glad to know that you very happy during the time that you stay with us and also thank you for your sharing your experience into TripAdvisor.

Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsager
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 12 days, firstly I have to say the staff are all friendly, and genuinely lovely people. We knew the hotel to be in a remote part of Koh Samui, before we arrived. This in itself, did not worry us, but we did expect to find more nearby restaurants, to enable us to eat with rather more variety.The food in the hotel restaurant was okay,and reasonably priced, but there was no "wow factor"and was not very busy, therefore lacking in atmosphere.We had a pool access room, which is not very private, as you are facing across (around 20 metres) another pool access room, and its occupants.We also felt that our room was in need of some maintenance.The main pool area, is not the wooden decking as seen on the website, but is actually concrete.and the beach, could be lovely, if only it was tidied up each day. We did have a relaxing stay, with some lovely weather.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Kenneth23,

First of all I would like to say Thank you very much for your recently staying with us and kindly share your experiences into TripAdvisor, with regard to your comment, may I please kindly informed you that the maintenance of the room are on process right now. The picture in the website as well we have had the planning to change it, now it is on going in everywhere.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We have been here for 5 days and this was so nice. The resort is kind of paradise, modern and clean.
For this price its very qualitativ !
The personnal is lovely and super reactiv, no lates, or no bad services.
The only bémol is that its very isolated and the Island is kind of big. For the adventurous rent a motobike ! Or the taxi limousine of the hotel is the good solutions but quite expensive for thailande (around 500/1000 bahts for travel).
Finale if you want calm, modernity and good service for à cheap price, go ! They are lovely !

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thisismatvei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Thisismatvei,

Nice to hear from you and Thank you very much for your kindly sharing your experiences in the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We came to Centra Coconuts in October 2013 for our honeymoon. We stayed in the beachfront villa and it was fabulous. Looks out over the beach from one balcony and the pool from the other. 5 meters from the pool and 20 from the beach, with a lawn in front of us which no one else would use. Would've been fab to have a hammock hung in the trees in front of our villa, but we did not ask for this as didn't want others hanging out there!
We had a couple of massages on the beach in a wee shack and they were amazing, and great value (around NZ$12-15 for an hour).
We ate a lot at the restaurant, mostly as this resort is a wee bit away from other areas and restaurants. The food was fantastic and really good value.
One place you must go to was a restaurant about 5min drive away, you can rent a shuttle for 200 baht from the resort, we think it was called Negrito. Amazing value and incredible, home cooked, delicious thai food. Right on the beach. They were building a high rise resort next door while we were there so hopefully that will just increase their business rather than take over!!!
All in all, fabulous start to our honeymoon, lovely and helpful staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Rachel R,

Thank you for your choosing for us for your honeymoon and we were very happy that we have a chance to service you.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skanderborg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Just been back here again after 17 years. This time with suitcases and kids. The accommodation has changed in that time from wooden huts to big apartment buildings but the relaxed atmosphere has remained even though the clientele has changed from backpackers to package holiday makers.
The big areas of Samui continue to grow but this quiet little corner of Samui remains undeveloped fortunately. It's out the way of noise and traffic and even when it's full there is plenty of space around the pool, beach, cafe and bar. If you want to head into Chaweng or Lamai for the day or evening there are cheap shuttle buses running every day.
The pool is great for kids and the beach nice too, but nothing to see snorkeling. It's all very laid back and relaxed. Service is good, food is good, cleaning good. Not a bad word to say about the place, considering its Thailand!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mcnettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mcnettie,

Thank you very much for your recently stay with us again after 17 years, nice to see you and your family.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed over for one night, great staff and neat resort seems fairly new. Food is excellent and happy hour on cocktails between 1600 - 1900. Beach just off the pool.

Downside it is around 45minute drive and charging from 700 to 900 bjat to/from airport with an outside operator and from resort at 1077 bhat.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlonMLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear CharlonMLA,

Thank you very much for your recently stay with us and sharing your experiences in Trip advisor, your comment is very helpful for us of course I will share to everyone concerned that how much you are happy that you were here.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taling Ngam
5.2 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
11.5 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
4.5 mi away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Laem Set
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
10.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
11.9 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Property: Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Address: 114/1 Moo 4 Thanon Taling-ngam, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taling Ngam
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taling Ngam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taling Ngam
#3 Spa Hotel in Taling Ngam
#4 Family Hotel in Taling Ngam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taling Ngam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint beach resort on the secluded beach of Thong Tanote, on the south-western tip of Koh Samui, Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui enjoys a quiet location, away from the hustle and bustle of Koh Samui. With island vistas, natural surroundings, a private beach dotted with coconut trees, a beautiful spa, a fitness centre, and two swimming pools, this intimately-sized resort is perfect for a no-thrill beach getaway. The resort also offers easy access to the islands of Koh Tan and Koh Mutsum for snorkelling, kayaking, and opportunities to discover the island such as trekking. With only 54 spacious rooms and villas ranging from 44 to 63 square metres of total living space, the resort offers privacy along good views over the pool or the beach. Guests can enjoy the option of staying in a room with direct pool access while each villa features an indoor Jacuzzi and a terrace. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort, and there’s also an all-day dining restaurant and a bar. A scheduled shuttle service connects Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui with Lamai Beach, a 30-minute drive away, and Chaweng Beach. Nathon Pier, with ferries to and from the mainland, is reached in about 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Villa Hotel Koh Samui
Coconut Villa Resort And Spa
Coconut Hotel Koh Samui
Centra By Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui Ko Samui/Taling Ngam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing